We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Ranked #26 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Great rooms; spacious and clean, comfortable beds. Wet and dry sauna is open until fairly late, although a shame there is no jacuzzi but only a cold dip pool (not for the faint hearted!). Staff helpful. Awesome breakfast and the best thing is that it doesn't end until midday. Finally a hotel that appreciates not everyone is a morning person and doesn't want to make breakfast by 10am on a weekend especially!

Hotel is close to metro stops and airport bus (frequent and cheap). Although a bit of a walk from downtown it is a beautiful walk through the park for those that have time, otherwise transport on your doorstep.

Highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ExploringSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear ExploringSoul,

I am so pleased to read your superb review.

Thanks for your compliments about the breakfast
and the spacious rooms.

For you and your loved ones Merry Christmas and
a Happy New Year.

Looking forward to welcoming you back!

Best Wishes

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

ccolmorgen@concorde-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,907
    652
    125
    42
    28
See reviews for
339
1,200
233
605
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aarhus, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed December 16, 2012

can only recommend this hotel. situated central but quiet. great comfort in rooms. staff very friendly, took care of luggage in the morning at arrivaldate, until evening. That gave us any extra free day at the hotel, so to speak. breakfast great and club etoile very nice.

Room Tip: try the club etoile package
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soren p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear soren p,

Thanks yor your positive review. I am happy to read
that you liked the club etoile and that you had
good time with us - thanks for your compliments.

Hope to see you soon in the not to distant future.

Merry Christmas & Happy New Year

Kindest regards,

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

ccolmorgen@concorde-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tienen, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Such a perfect hotel in every possible way. Very large, beautiful rooms with everything you ever wanted and more. The breakfast buffet is pure perfection and extremely complete. You can have e.g. different kinds of milk, a lot of fresh juices, a great warm buffet and a very sumptuous cold buffet. And they really know how to make good tea...
The restaurant located in the hotel (Brasserie Le Faubourg) is indeed Michelin star-quality dining and not expensive at all. I can't recommend this hotel enough! My compliments to the entire staff for this wonderful experience!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SvenPans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear SvenPans,

Thank you so much for your absolutely wonderful review.
We are so happy and proud that we were able to make
your stay a special one.

We are really looking forward to welcoming you back
as soon as possible.

Merry Christmas & Happy New Year for you and your
family.

Best Wishes

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

ccolmorgen@concorde-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2012

came with my wife for 4 night and took the Executive room
the room was big ,spotless and very comfortable
very nice and big bathroom with separate shower
the staff in the lounge where amazing very welcoming and helpful provides drinks & snacks and excellent breakfast in the morning
the hotel is in great location
highly recommended
will book there again on the next visit

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Hilus,

Thanks for your compliments about the service and
the team in the club lounge.

I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your time
with us and I am looking forward to welcoming you
back very soon.

Merry Christmas & Happy New Year

Yours,

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

ccolmorgen@concorde-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tienen, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

This is really an excellent hotel in every possible way. Definitely 5-star quality in all aspects: very large, beautiful rooms (including walk-in closet, a huge bathroom with both bath and shower and very lovely products from Annick Goutal, excellent multimedia-equipment with over 60 channels and you can even stream your favourite radiostation :)). The beds were excellent as well and the rooms are very soundproof.
The breakfast buffet is actually the best I've ever seen: 8 freshly squeezed juices, champagne (the real deal), 20-something different teas, around 15 kind of cheeses, smoked salmon in 3 ways , an enormous amount of cured meats, eggs in every possible way, waffles, crepes, fresh fruit, exquisite pastry.... and I mentioned only a small part.
The restaurant located in the hotel (Brasserie Le Faubourg) is excellent as well: Michelin star-quality dining at very reasonable prices. We had the 5 course Collection Culinaire and we loved every part of it (but most of all the incredible Latte Macchiato of Duck mmmmmm).
And the best part of the hotel: the service! Wow. Really. We felt welcome from the first steps we set into the hotel: everyone is always friendly (not as 'distant posh' like in some other 5 star-hotels). A small example: there was a minor problem with our WIFI in the room (the signal was too faint) but it was restored in no less than 5 (!) minutes (they gave us our own router :)).
I think you get the picture: we really loved this hotel and can't recommend it enough. A real gem!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Svekke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Svekke,

Wow - thanks for this absolutely fabulous review.

I am very proud to read that we inspired you with
the service and friendliness.
Passed all your words to my team and they were really
happy as well.

We are really looking forward to welcoming back
soon here in Berlin City!

Merry Christmas & Happy New Year

Best Wishes

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

ccolmorgen@concorde-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

First class Hotel.Great location. Stayed on Dec 4th to 9th #1026 (Executive Floor). Spacious room,Large Bathroom with oversize tub and separate shower. Very clean.
Executive lounge provides drinks & snacks from 7am to 9pm. Friendly staff. Will definitely be back

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Hans F,

I am happy to hear that you enoyed your
stay, especially the service in our wonderful
club lounge on the 11th floor. Thanks for
your compliments!

Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Merry Christmas & Happy New Year

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

ccolmorgen@concorde-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel during the Berlin Christmas Markets, 8th - 9th December 2012.

The location of the hotel was fine. The only downside was unless you wanted to do some shopping, you were too far away from the main xmas markets. If you wanted to reach the biggest xmas market you would have to take the metro or walk, which would take you about half an hour, depending on how fast you walk.
We never tried the dinner at the hotel, so can't comment, but their breakfast was perfect and no complaints there.

The only complaint was the pillows they provided, were very soft and not very comfortable. I'd suggest that they replace them with firmer pillows.

The plus side was that we had a very heavy fall of snow while we were there,
and it made the experience even better.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Firebir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear firebir,

Thanks for your review. I am happy that you had
a good stay - especially because of the wonderful snow.

We have about 66 Christmas markets here in Berlin and
a few were close by the hotel - please do not hesitate to
check with concierge team for special requests.

I am looking forward to welcoming back very soon and
wish you a merry Christmas and a happy new year.

Best wishes

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

ccolmorgen@concorde-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Swissotel Berlin
Swissotel Berlin
#39 of 634 in Berlin
2,913 reviews
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Charlottenburg
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
#23 of 634 in Berlin
1,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#9 of 634 in Berlin
2,206 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#33 of 634 in Berlin
1,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm

Property: Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Address: Augsburger Strasse 41, 10789 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Hotel Concorde Berlin)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Sofitel Berlin Kurfurstendamm is situated right in the heart of the City West area, within striking distance of the renowned Kurfurstendamm shopping quarter. A showcase for a unique fusion of art, architecture and design. The impressive 17-storey stone facade constructed from Kirchheim shell limestone is a real eyecatcher. Breathtaking views can be enjoyed from the Sofitel Berlin Kurfurstendamm right across the vibrant city of Berlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing