We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, best breakfast ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm to your Saves list
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Augsburger Strasse 41, 10789 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Hotel Concorde Berlin) (Charlottenburg)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 661 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Tienen, Belgium
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, best breakfast ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Such a perfect hotel in every possible way. Very large, beautiful rooms with everything you ever wanted and more. The breakfast buffet is pure perfection and extremely complete. You can have e.g. different kinds of milk, a lot of fresh juices, a great warm buffet and a very sumptuous cold buffet. And they really know how to make good tea...
The restaurant located in the hotel (Brasserie Le Faubourg) is indeed Michelin star-quality dining and not expensive at all. I can't recommend this hotel enough! My compliments to the entire staff for this wonderful experience!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SvenPans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear SvenPans,

Thank you so much for your absolutely wonderful review.
We are so happy and proud that we were able to make
your stay a special one.

We are really looking forward to welcoming you back
as soon as possible.

Merry Christmas & Happy New Year for you and your
family.

Best Wishes

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

ccolmorgen@concorde-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,570
    534
    97
    34
    20
See reviews for
263
977
190
508
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

came with my wife for 4 night and took the Executive room
the room was big ,spotless and very comfortable
very nice and big bathroom with separate shower
the staff in the lounge where amazing very welcoming and helpful provides drinks & snacks and excellent breakfast in the morning
the hotel is in great location
highly recommended
will book there again on the next visit

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Hilus,

Thanks for your compliments about the service and
the team in the club lounge.

I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your time
with us and I am looking forward to welcoming you
back very soon.

Merry Christmas & Happy New Year

Yours,

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

ccolmorgen@concorde-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tienen, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

This is really an excellent hotel in every possible way. Definitely 5-star quality in all aspects: very large, beautiful rooms (including walk-in closet, a huge bathroom with both bath and shower and very lovely products from Annick Goutal, excellent multimedia-equipment with over 60 channels and you can even stream your favourite radiostation :)). The beds were excellent as well and the rooms are very soundproof.
The breakfast buffet is actually the best I've ever seen: 8 freshly squeezed juices, champagne (the real deal), 20-something different teas, around 15 kind of cheeses, smoked salmon in 3 ways , an enormous amount of cured meats, eggs in every possible way, waffles, crepes, fresh fruit, exquisite pastry.... and I mentioned only a small part.
The restaurant located in the hotel (Brasserie Le Faubourg) is excellent as well: Michelin star-quality dining at very reasonable prices. We had the 5 course Collection Culinaire and we loved every part of it (but most of all the incredible Latte Macchiato of Duck mmmmmm).
And the best part of the hotel: the service! Wow. Really. We felt welcome from the first steps we set into the hotel: everyone is always friendly (not as 'distant posh' like in some other 5 star-hotels). A small example: there was a minor problem with our WIFI in the room (the signal was too faint) but it was restored in no less than 5 (!) minutes (they gave us our own router :)).
I think you get the picture: we really loved this hotel and can't recommend it enough. A real gem!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Svekke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Svekke,

Wow - thanks for this absolutely fabulous review.

I am very proud to read that we inspired you with
the service and friendliness.
Passed all your words to my team and they were really
happy as well.

We are really looking forward to welcoming back
soon here in Berlin City!

Merry Christmas & Happy New Year

Best Wishes

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

ccolmorgen@concorde-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

First class Hotel.Great location. Stayed on Dec 4th to 9th #1026 (Executive Floor). Spacious room,Large Bathroom with oversize tub and separate shower. Very clean.
Executive lounge provides drinks & snacks from 7am to 9pm. Friendly staff. Will definitely be back

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Hans F,

I am happy to hear that you enoyed your
stay, especially the service in our wonderful
club lounge on the 11th floor. Thanks for
your compliments!

Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Merry Christmas & Happy New Year

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

ccolmorgen@concorde-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel during the Berlin Christmas Markets, 8th - 9th December 2012.

The location of the hotel was fine. The only downside was unless you wanted to do some shopping, you were too far away from the main xmas markets. If you wanted to reach the biggest xmas market you would have to take the metro or walk, which would take you about half an hour, depending on how fast you walk.
We never tried the dinner at the hotel, so can't comment, but their breakfast was perfect and no complaints there.

The only complaint was the pillows they provided, were very soft and not very comfortable. I'd suggest that they replace them with firmer pillows.

The plus side was that we had a very heavy fall of snow while we were there,
and it made the experience even better.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Firebir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear firebir,

Thanks for your review. I am happy that you had
a good stay - especially because of the wonderful snow.

We have about 66 Christmas markets here in Berlin and
a few were close by the hotel - please do not hesitate to
check with concierge team for special requests.

I am looking forward to welcoming back very soon and
wish you a merry Christmas and a happy new year.

Best wishes

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

ccolmorgen@concorde-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We had a lovely experience in this hotel and cannot fault it. The bedroom was large. Being two girls away on a long weekend and a bit dippy we had to pester the concierge who was extremely patient and most helpful. The elevtors (4 of them) were fast and efficient, never crowded and we never had to wait more than a few seconds. I am saying that as I have read the other comments. The breakfast was amazing. We did not have lunch or dinner in the hotel but there is a lovely Italian restaurant next door with reasonably priced food and drinks with a good atmosphere. I can recommend the salads especially. It was especially nice to come back to the hotel for a nice bath as it was cold out. The bath was huge as was the bathroom. The train/tube station was near by and transport was very easy. Wifi was very fast, TV has some English channels which is not usual for Germany. However you will not watch much TV as Berlin is a great place to visit with lots to see and do. This was my second visit to Berlin and it is a very changing city and I noticed a big difference from the last time I went about six years ago. This hotel is lovely and I cannot recommend it enough.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 3nights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen
Level Contributor
90 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Very good staff at the hotel, service whenever you want.
Large, nice room. Although what was described as "Walk in closet", only meant that the room was divided with large closets ...
Large bathroom with two sinks, tub and separate shower.
But poor sitting opportunities to be a large double room; only one chair.
Good Work Area, good lcd tv. Fast, free internet.
Very good room service. Cozy breakfast restaurant, good service and a great breakfast buffet with everything you need. Also a chef who makes omelettes and anything else you want .
Evening restaurant not tested.









Very good staff at the hotel, service whenever you want.
Large, nice room. Although what was described as "Walk in closet", only meant that the room was divided with large closets ...
Large bathroom with two sinks, tub and separate shower
But poor sitting opportunities to be one large double room; only one chair.
Good working area, good LCD TV. Fast, free internet.
Very good room service. Cozy breakfast restaurant, good service and a great breakfast buffet with everything you need. Also a chef who makes omelettes and anything else you want ..
Evening restaurant not tested

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSHBergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#4 of 661 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 1,138 reviews
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#14 of 661 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 982 reviews
Charlottenburg
Das Stue
Das Stue
#3 of 661 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 1,119 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#15 of 661 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm

Property: Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Address: Augsburger Strasse 41, 10789 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Hotel Concorde Berlin)
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 661 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Sofitel Berlin Kurfurstendamm is situated right in the heart of the City West area, within striking distance of the renowned Kurfurstendamm shopping quarter. A showcase for a unique fusion of art, architecture and design. The impressive 17-storey stone facade constructed from Kirchheim shell limestone is a real eyecatcher. Breathtaking views can be enjoyed from the Sofitel Berlin Kurfurstendamm right across the vibrant city of Berlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing