We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb location superb rooms and superb room service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Ranked #21 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb location superb rooms and superb room service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2011

Right around the Kurfürsten, 5 minute walk from Zoologische garden and opposit Karstadt department store. Hugh comfy rooms with great soundproofing, amazing room service and overall a Hugh thumbs up for this excellent hotel

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonycold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, January 6, 2012
Bonjour Jonycold,

Thank you for your superb feedback about your recent stay here at the Hôtel Concorde Berlin directly located at the Boulevard Kurfürstendamm!

It is a pleasure to read such a nice compliment about our rooms. I will share it with the entire team!

Jonycold, we are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Kindest regards to Tel Aviv


Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

ccolmorgen@concorde-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,803
    617
    115
    39
    25
See reviews for
316
1,128
222
577
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

the staff are ultra friendly, the bar is excellent, breakfast is as good as you can get and the location in top. the concierge gave top addresses for dinner

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wattenwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, January 5, 2012
Dear wattenwo,

Merci for your brief feedback and especially positive headline about your stay here in Berlin. With the entire team we will share your compliments!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Greetings from Berlin


Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager


ccolmorgen@concorde-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
266 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,065 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

Excellent location on Kurfurstendam. Nice and clean room and very very nice friendly employees!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 543eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
Bonjour 543eric,

Thank you very much for this positive report about your stay here in Berlin and especially for the words about our employees. We will share it with the entire team!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Kindest regards from the Hôtel Concorde Berlin

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

Stayed for 04 nights in november. Everything was absolutey fine. Big room, great breakfast, friendly staff, nice location. I would recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mauricio_Prado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, January 5, 2012
Dear Maurizio_Prado,

Thank you very much for your brief and positive feedback about your stay here in Berlin and especially for the words about our staff. We will share it with the entire team!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Greetings from Berlin to you in Sao Paulo


Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager


ccolmorgen@concorde-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

Extremely friendly staff, spacy room, modern interior design, excellent restaurant (Faubourgh), clean, indoor car park, quiet side street,... Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerd-X10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, November 9, 2011
Dear Mr Gerd-X10,

Thank you very much for your feedback about your stay here at the Hôtel Concorde Berlin.

It was a pleasure to read especially the words about our staff. We will share it with the entire team!

Gerd-X10, we are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Best regards from the Hôtel Concorde Berlin


Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager


ccolmorgen@concorde-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
132 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

I made web reservation as they advertise a great package that gives you 30 eur voucher per day to use in hotel..at the hotel they have not heard it and said we will not get those..great. Still i got confirmation of that package when i made a reservation?? Staff did not care of that at all.. Then they put me into the room where was neither mobile signal or wifi signal. When i made a claim they moved me to another room. There was a broken air condition which made terrible noise 24h/day and did not shut down... That room was clearly they backup room as there was approx 7 people per day and night who try to get into room with they own key..think about it..
Hotel location is fantastic, rooms are large and comfortable. Vapiano is connected to hotels which is great. Still few important minus issue.. Brings me next time back to Pullman..

Room Tip: Remember to ask a room with guaranteed wifi range, if you like to have it! They have those but not a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KILLE10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, November 8, 2011
Dear KILLIE10,

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to here that there was a misunderstanding regarding our package. However, the "Night Bonus" as is is called is valid from 1st Nov and bookable from the 20th Oct (subject to availibility). I would appreciate if you could send me the booking confirmation so I can look into it.
Regarding the room I would appreciate more details as all our rooms should have mobile signal and cable internet and wifi on demand (all free of charge).

I can understand that it is annoying to be disturbe by housekeeping. Normally the stay over rooms are entered 3-4 times (chambermaid, minibar, housekeeper).

I am pleased to hear that you liked the location and the large rooms.

I love to hear from you!

Best Wishes

Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager

ccolmorgen@concorde-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

I have stayed at the Concorde Berlin several times, the most recent in July 2011 with a family group of 7. The rooms are very large, modern and comfortable. The location just off the main shopping street is very convenient and several U-Bahn and S-Bahn stations are nearby, including the Zoologischer Garten train which has direct train connections to Munich. Breakfast was included in our rate and it was very good, but it is expensive if not included in your room rate.

The concierge was most helpful in arranging our airport and hotel transfers each way, our private tours, dinner reservations and even a Chinese language newspaper for my parents (quite a feat for Germany!). One particularly worthwhile sight was the Reichstag. Dinner was a bit expensive but the view from the dome and while walking up the dome is spectacular even on the rainly cloudy day we were there and would be beyond compare on a better day.

Berlin is generally very good value for 4 or 5 star hotels compared to other major capitals in the world. I've tried several Berlin 4 or 5 star hotels, but the Hotel Concorde Berlin is and remains my definite first choice for Berlin.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VancTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCBBerlin, General Manager at Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review, November 9, 2011
Dear VancTrave,

Thank you very much for this very positive and detailed report about your stay here in Berlin and especially for the words about our staff. We will share it with the entire team!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Greetings from sunny Berlin to you in Vancouver


Carsten Colmorgen
General Manager


ccolmorgen@concorde-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#6 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#9 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,961 reviews
Charlottenburg
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
#24 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm

Property: Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Address: Augsburger Strasse 41, 10789 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Hotel Concorde Berlin)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Sofitel Berlin Kurfurstendamm is situated right in the heart of the City West area, within striking distance of the renowned Kurfurstendamm shopping quarter. A showcase for a unique fusion of art, architecture and design. The impressive 17-storey stone facade constructed from Kirchheim shell limestone is a real eyecatcher. Breathtaking views can be enjoyed from the Sofitel Berlin Kurfurstendamm right across the vibrant city of Berlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing