We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very decent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
EastSeven Berlin Hostel
Ranked #2 of 357 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2014

The room was great, bathroom very clean. LOVED the garden courtyard and kitchen. All the other guests were very kind and friendly. We were concerned about the 4 transfers- bus, train, metro- from the airport to the hostel but it was no problem and not a far walk from the metro. The front desk staff were friendly enough but did not go out of their way to be helpful. Perhaps they are bored with guests asking the same thing over and over, but isn't that kinda your job?

Room Tip: No elevators
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knitwit76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (715)
There are newer reviews for EastSeven Berlin Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

282 - 288 of 715 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2014

i've stay in a 8 bed mixed room. they're was two bunk beds and the other ones were singles.
wifi was very good and work in rooms too.
the lockers were outside the room. which is very good, because you're not bother when people search something on their baggage. you have to bring your own padlock
the bathroom is not ensuite, i like that because you don't have to share the bathroom with mens (I'm a woman). the bathrooms was very spacious, always hot showers, hairdryer.
7 minutes from the U-ban. safe neighbourhood.
i wish they have girls dorms on the future!
anyways i will stay here again!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rocio_bv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

My 2nd time at a Hostel and I must say I loved it. My boyfriend and I booked a private room with shared bathroom. The room was very nice, modern look and super clean just like the showers, bathrooms and the rest of the hostel. Also, it was a block away from the train station and like 10 mins away from the center. But the best part is the staff, everyone was super nice, friendly and super helpful. The guy at the front ( can't remember his name) helped us book our bus, an get around). If I we've go back to Berlin I'm definitely going back there and I will recommend it to my friends.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Conicornellia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

We where welcomed beautifully! Room was clean and suitably equipped. We very much enjoyed meeting people in the common areas and courtyard. Very relaxed atmosphere! Would stay again in a heartbeat! Loved also every day the staff printed off a list of the best local things to do that day, walking tours, flee markets, ping pong bars.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Margisunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Loved the hospitality of the staff from East Seven. Jette was very hospitable in allotting me the bed at 9 am, I must say I was lucky to get the bed so early. Excellent & specious hostel, clean. The garden is lovely and gives you enough space to chill out and spend time with friends. It would be good to carry a padlock, if you want to save some euros.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rajiv_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the private room. It was great, clean and comfortable. Only problem was that the heating did not work. But it is a great place, great athmosphere, great for meeting people. They have a big and well equiped kitchen, offer breakfast for 3 euros, they have happy our and sell beer for 1,5 euro at this time. Free wifi. Friendly staff.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Vanessa t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Had a great stay. The staff were friendly and helpful, everything was kept very clean, and Prenzlauer Berg was an awesome place to be with lots of eateries and convenient stores nearby. If you go, do the walking tour - the full 6-hour one if you can.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 635 in Berlin
477 reviews
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 635 in Berlin
1,848 reviews
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#9 of 635 in Berlin
2,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
The Circus Hostel
The Circus Hostel
#4 of 357 in Berlin
1,264 reviews
Mitte
Generator Hostel Berlin Mitte
Kreuzberg
Grand Hostel Berlin
Grand Hostel Berlin
#5 of 357 in Berlin
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EastSeven Berlin Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EastSeven Berlin Hostel

Address: Schwedter Str. 7, 10119 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 357 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Price Range: $33 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — EastSeven Berlin Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EastSeven Berlin Hostel.. your Hostel, right in the Centre of Berlin. The EastSeven Berlin Hostel is THE small and relaxed Hostel in Berlin - the ideal place for travellers seeking the true spirit of Berlin. Relax in the Hostel´s beautiful garden after strolling around lively Berlin districts Prenzlauer Berg and Mitte. Staying with us puts you right in the centre of these vibrant districts with their exciting sights.Experience the difference to a big Hostel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your EastSeven Berlin Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East7 Berlin Hostel
Eastseven Berlin Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing