We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
EastSeven Berlin Hostel
Ranked #2 of 357 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the private room. It was great, clean and comfortable. Only problem was that the heating did not work. But it is a great place, great athmosphere, great for meeting people. They have a big and well equiped kitchen, offer breakfast for 3 euros, they have happy our and sell beer for 1,5 euro at this time. Free wifi. Friendly staff.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Vanessa t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (715)
There are newer reviews for EastSeven Berlin Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

287 - 293 of 715 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

Had a great stay. The staff were friendly and helpful, everything was kept very clean, and Prenzlauer Berg was an awesome place to be with lots of eateries and convenient stores nearby. If you go, do the walking tour - the full 6-hour one if you can.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Very nice hostel!!It has everything you need. I have been in many hostels around Europe and EastSeven has been the best!!the staff was very helpful. Great facilities and very clean. I will repeat there!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorge Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

This was a great place to stay, we stayed 4 nights. It's in a hip location, very close to a grocery store, many restaurants, and the ubahn, with a 30 minute walk to the east side gallery. The decor was clean and simple, with a map to decorate the room. The lounge was a very comfortable place to enjoy the music, surf the web, or drink a beer. The kitchen was very well equipped,but a little small if the crowds exceeds 9 people. They has a great garden area for smoking and relaxing. Very peaceful. The area itself was very quite. The staff was friendly and helpful, although a little frustrated when the hostel got busy. Happy hour was great with €1,50 beer. The luggage storage was nice, and they had adaptors and locks for hire. Overall it was a great experience, I would highly recommend this hostel.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We stayed there for two nights, because a little misunderstanding with our booking we would have have to switch rooms but when we arrived they upgraded us to a twin room for bought nights for no additional cost which was great.
     The room was clean and the bathrooms as well. Downstairs there is a kitchen and a living room with sofas and computers, a good plays to chill and meet other travelers. The wifi was excellent bought in the room and in the common room
    The staff was amazing, fun and helpful bought with recommending things to do and see and restaurant and places to go. They recommended renting a bike (possible at the hostel) to see the city and i would highly recommend that to everybody, a fantastic way to get around quickly and see much more of the city than when you use busses or metros. 
    Will definitely stay again

P.s. Just 5 min walk is a great restaurant/bar called White trash, one of the best with life music 

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllaB24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Good private room. Very clean bathrooms. Good comfortable common area with two computers with free internet. Free wifi which worked everywhere in hostel. Great kitchen. If you cook for a group in the hostel they will provide you with a free dorm room for a night. Someone did this when we stayed and it was good food and very sociable. Very friendly staff, always willing to help. They even have stamps and post things for you. Two supermarkets close by and lots of restaurants and pubs.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

I've stayed at three different hostels in Berlin and EastSeven was by far the best hostel experience I had. It is a clean and neat hostel, with great staff which will help you with everything you need. The best thing about the hostel is the people that go there, mostly solo travelers or very small groups, all are keen in meeting new people.
I would like to thank the staff - Nick, Sebastian, Roman, and especially Lena!

Room Tip: Every night there is a pub crawl that takes off from the hostel. Do it!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ofir R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 635 in Berlin
477 reviews
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 635 in Berlin
1,845 reviews
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#9 of 635 in Berlin
2,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
The Circus Hostel
The Circus Hostel
#3 of 357 in Berlin
1,264 reviews
Mitte
Generator Hostel Berlin Mitte
Kreuzberg
Grand Hostel Berlin
Grand Hostel Berlin
#5 of 357 in Berlin
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EastSeven Berlin Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EastSeven Berlin Hostel

Address: Schwedter Str. 7, 10119 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 357 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Price Range: $36 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — EastSeven Berlin Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EastSeven Berlin Hostel.. your Hostel, right in the Centre of Berlin. The EastSeven Berlin Hostel is THE small and relaxed Hostel in Berlin - the ideal place for travellers seeking the true spirit of Berlin. Relax in the Hostel´s beautiful garden after strolling around lively Berlin districts Prenzlauer Berg and Mitte. Staying with us puts you right in the centre of these vibrant districts with their exciting sights.Experience the difference to a big Hostel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your EastSeven Berlin Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East7 Berlin Hostel
Eastseven Berlin Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing