We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value and good atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of EastSeven Berlin Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
EastSeven Berlin Hostel
Ranked #3 of 344 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Watford,United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent value and good atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

East Seven is located in a trendy part of Berlin with lots of bars, clubs and restaurants close by. It is also really close to the metro (U-bahn), which means you can get pretty much anywhere around Berlin very easily. The kitchen is great and very social and at reception they sell tasty beer. It was easy to make friends here, which is very important for a solo traveller like me. The dorms were big and spacious and it’s good that they have individual reading lights by the beds and plenty of plug sockets. I didn’t appreciate being woken up at 6am by roadworks (after getting to bed at 4am!)- No fault of the hostel I suppose. However one thing I would be carful of is the doorstopper in my room- I nearly broke my toe on it twice, I mean I am a naturally clumsy person but I saw a couple of other people in my dorm trip on it too (quite funny to witness I guess). This mishap aside, I would really recommend staying in the hostel if you’re staying in Berlin.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    148
    22
    6
    6
See reviews for
31
181
178
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Our experience at EastSeven was the best hostel experience we've had to date on our backpacking trip. The hostel was extremely clean and the beds were very comfortable. Public transportation is close which is nice for getting to the airport and train station. Everyone at the hostel was very social and we had a great time meeting people from all around the world. I highly recommend taking the free walking tour. It is a great way to get to know the city.

Room Tip: The private rooms are great for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ehoeffler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Small hostels, friendly staff, clean , and very cheap breakfast, dont imagine an buffet but it s just enough.
Subway very close 200m n 2 station from Alexanderplatz.
We had a twin room,bed are confortable ,Just perfect for an hostel with a nice kitchen and lounge.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Abdeljabar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

So.. You are looking for some accommodation in Berlin..? Well STOP, you need look no further! This place is really brilliant! Located close to a U-bahn station it's very accessible form both airports, walking distance to alexanderplatz, mitte and all of the major tourist spots.

The hostel attracts like minded people from many places (although nearly all Aussies during my stay, which is not good given what's happening with the cricket right now)

Anyway.. To the important bit - restaurants, bars, pubs, clubs... You have multiple options close by including Italian, French, German, Spanish tapas and all very affordable. The hostel is close convenience stores so very easy to stock up on pre-drink! Although this is not really required as the reception desk is stocked with cheap and very tasty beer. The happy hour is also fun.

Recommend you pay this place a visit - you really won't be disappointed.

Also recommend the free walking tour from the hostel. We had a cool Israeli guide called Jonathan... Sure they're all good though!

Enjoy your visit

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

My friend booked this place because it had been recommended but we were a bit disappointed. For the price the hostel was okay but there were a few things that could be improved. The walls were paper thin and we were often woken at night by people moving luggage, slamming doors, etc. When we stayed the bathrooms were not very clean and one of the shower drains was clogged part of the time. The beds are clean enough but not very comfortable and the pillows are awful. Most of the reception staff were very nice and helpful but one was a little rude and gave me somewhat inaccurate advice about catching the train. Also there is no elevator so be prepared to drag your luggage up many flights of stairs!

Pros: good price obviously, great happy hour beer and mulled wine, excellent location close to metro and food places, very social - we met a few people but we mostly hung out with our friends who live in Berlin - I think we would have appreciated the hostel more if we were there to meet people. Basically this is not a great place if you want to be comfortable, but is fine if you're on a budget - just expect exactly what you pay for.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Had such an amazing stay here, can not recommend highly enough! Extremely social without being a "party hostel" and the staff are helpful and friendly. There is a big kitchen so you can cook if you want and an excellent happy hour so you can hang out and chat with others in the lounge. It's right near a train station and within walking distance of lots of attractions and you can hire bikes from reception.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Georginarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Couldn't speak more highly about this hostel. Great location, spotless, friendly helpful staff and good value for money. Beer happy hour and breakfast also added to experience and location great as right next to metro stop. Wouldn't hesitate this to anyone looking for high quality accomm at a good price.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SandraMearns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#8 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,488 reviews
Mitte
The Circus Hostel
The Circus Hostel
#4 of 344 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
Grand Hostel Berlin
Grand Hostel Berlin
#6 of 344 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
Friedrichshain
PLUS Berlin
PLUS Berlin
#11 of 344 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,118 reviews
Mitte
Generator Berlin Mitte
Generator Berlin Mitte
#12 of 344 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EastSeven Berlin Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EastSeven Berlin Hostel

Property: EastSeven Berlin Hostel
Address: Schwedter Strasse 7, 10119 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 344 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — EastSeven Berlin Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EastSeven Berlin Hostel.. your Hostel, right in the Centre of Berlin. The EastSeven Berlin Hostel is THE small and relaxed Hostel in Berlin - the ideal place for travellers seeking the true spirit of Berlin. Relax in the Hostel´s beautiful garden after strolling around lively Berlin districts Prenzlauer Berg and Mitte. Staying with us puts you right in the centre of these vibrant districts with their exciting sights.Experience the difference to a big Hostel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld and Travelocity so you can book your EastSeven Berlin Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastseven Berlin Hotel Berlin
East7 Berlin Hostel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing