We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Amazing experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Old Town Apartments - Schoenhauser Allee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Old Town Apartments - Schoenhauser Allee
Ranked #35 of 361 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

I stayed in this apartment last weekend. And I must say it exceeded my expectations. The kitchen, living, bedrooms, and bathroom were much larger than I expected them to be. The kitchen was fully stocked (kettle, coffee maker, microwave, pots and pans, plates, cuttlery etc..., it even included washing liquid and sponge which I was not expecting).

The internet worked fine! they provided towels! and its clean and modern.

The apartments also have huge character windows which I loved.
The location was also spot on, close to everything and the supermarket is very close.
My only complaint is that I didn't like the shower head, but I'm being a bit particular on this one.

I highly recommend staying here and I would def stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    55
    16
    3
    6
See reviews for
44
24
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Nice and comfortable apartment, very good location for trips in Berlin, possibility to park the car in neighborhood, we recommend OTA.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Denis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

When we arrived at the OTA offices we were met by a very friendly and helpful Nico. She walked us to our apartment and gave us tips of where to go to eat and drink near by.
It was quite an effort to walk up to the third floor but worth it when we got to our clean, well decorated and well equipped apartment. The bathroom was large with a decent shower and the kitchen had all we needed, even coffee and teabags which I wasn't expecting for a self-catered apartment. Only downfall was the beds although incredibly comfortable I was expecting a double but got twin beds. We pushed them together but I quite often fell through the gap!
Great location, 1 min walk to the U-bahn and only one stop to the main area of Alexanderplatz and the apartment is situated 2 doors down from the higly recommended White Trash bar and restaurant which also has live music - book before you go as always packed. Food is more american than German but delicious! Strong cocktails too...
Overall a great little apartment which suited us down to the ground in a great location and excellent value for money. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

This was truly an awesome place to stay. We were a group of four friends, ending up paying a total of about €100 a night. That's not far from a hostel price, only we had complete privacy and our own kitchen, bathroom, etc! It was all modern and clean, too. Beds were big and comfortable, kitchen well-equipped and shower facilities more than adequate.

The location was excellent too, very centrally located, within walking distance of several attractions and just a paper airplane's throw from the U-bahn and trams. Also look out for the crazy restaurant next door, White Trash Fast Food, whose menu is vast and full of abusive language.

Service was top notch; just remember to call them 30 minutes ahead of your arrival, as their office is a bit up the street from the actual apartment building. You get a very decent folder with tips of what to do, both locally and around town, and the OTA office can provide you with vouchers and discounts to various sights around Berlin.

Room Tip: If you for some reason are not fully mobile, remember to ask for an apartment not too many floors up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Macho-Morten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2011

Thank you thank you!

Our stay in Berlin was epic! and made all the better by the outstanding flat we let from yourselves.

Everything you sell on website is an understatement to the professional dealings and all round welcoming we received - also the seamless transactions with keys and cleanliness was fit for a hotel.

Jamie

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JamieDook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Prenzlauer Berg
Myer's Hotel - Berlin
Myer's Hotel - Berlin
#68 of 663 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Zarenhof Prenzlauer Berg
Zarenhof Prenzlauer Berg
#243 of 663 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Old Town Apartments - Metzer Strasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prenzlauer Berg
Schoenhouse Studios
Schoenhouse Studios
#25 of 361 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 361 in Berlin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
smartloft
smartloft
#32 of 361 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Town Apartments - Schoenhauser Allee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Apartments - Schoenhauser Allee

Property: Old Town Apartments - Schoenhauser Allee
Address: Schoenhauser Allee 5, 10119 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 361 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Old Town Apartments - Schoenhauser Allee 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the most popular Berlin district, Mitte, our apartment house boasts the old Berlin-style flair. Built in 1900, the entire building was completely renovated in 2000. Beautiful paintings in the staircase emphasize the individual style of the building. The apartments themselves are characterized in particular by their size. Families or groups of friends can especially benefit from the spacious layouts. All apartments are arranged around a landscaped courtyard. The apartments in the front building feature a street-side balcony. All apartments have fully equipped kitchens, bathrooms with tubs or showers and a free wireless-internet connection. Towels and bed linen are provided.Within walking distance of our apartment house are the Hackescher Markt area and Alexanderplatz, with the TV Tower and Museum Island. Our apartments offer the ideal base for exploring Berlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Old Town Apartments - Schoenhauser Allee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Town Apartments - Schoenhauser Allee Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing