We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All In Hostel
Nearby Hotels
$223
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$183
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$130
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
$114
$103
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$59
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$366
$349
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$158
$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$86
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$167
$131
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (617)
Filter reviews
617 results
Traveler rating
108
256
135
59
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
256
135
59
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrankfurter torschool kidsboxhagener platzpaid wifibed private roomown bathroomeast side gallerynoise comingbars and restaurantsnice staybed sheetseuros per nightlocation was perfectyogurtstayed here for nightstrain stationbunkbeds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 617 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Cheap and cheerful and very, very clean.

The receptionist was adorable and was very excited that we were from Scotland.

Relatively easy to find and right in the heart of the action. Loads of pubs, restaurants and shops, cafes whatever you wanted around.

I will warn you though of the COMMUNAL SHOWERS which I was not expecting. As an uptight Brit, I was not appreciative of these. They were, however, very clean.

A great night's stay, would definitely return.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Gillian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

One of the chipest hostel in Berlin, but very clean. Helpfull eanglish speaken staff. Tasty breakfast. Just few metro stations from Alexandr platz. I will recommend to book rooms wiht facilities, wich are on the second floor.

Room Tip: I will recommend to book rooms wiht facilities, wich are on the second floor.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smarkud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

The hostel is in the middle of Friedrichshan, near to bars, shops, restaurants and nightlife. There is also a little nice flea market in the week-end just 5 minutes walk away.
All in is located near the S-U Bhan Frankfurter Tor Station and Warschauer Str.station, so is the ideal location to explore Berlin.

My room was a twin with private bathroom, small but very clean,safety and confortable. The breakfast was good enough (with cheese, ham, fruit, corn flakes, juices) and the staff very friendly and helpfull.

Considering the prices is a very good place!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fretheelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

easy access by train/tram, the hostel is right next to Simon Dachstrasse in Friedrichhain.
Lost of cafes and shops nearby.
Clean, simple.
Did not try the breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter Stjerne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

At first I was a little underwhelmed. We arrived and were given an 8 bed bunk room for just the two of us. Something I don't think has been mentioned is that the showers are COMMUNAL. The only description I read is that they were shared. This might be uncomfortable for some people so be aware. However after taking a look around the local area - a plethora of restaurants, bars, shops and just a short walk from the S - Bahn and the U -Bahn, I felt a little better. The breakfast was decent enough - bread rolls, ham, cheese, and salami, coffee, tea, cornflakes and muesli. I must stress how helpful and nice the staff were and the rooms although basic, were clean, safe, secure and warm. There was some noise in the early hours but this did not disturb us too much Take a padlock for the locker. It is an excellent base if you're going sightseeing and exploring. One thing I might say is that there was a bar in the hostel but it was not open at all while we stayed there. Not sure why that was, but it would have been good if it had have been open. Overall enjoyed my stay in Berlin and this is not at all bad for the price!

Room Tip: Book an en-suite room if you don't want a communal shower!
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rachael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews