We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, basic hotel”
Review of Eden am Zoo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eden am Zoo
Ranked #546 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed September 3, 2011

I stayed here with a group of lads on a stag holiday- though I'd like to point out we were not a very 'Staggy' stag (if you catch my drift). The hotel offered excellent value for a basic ensuite room, and a great continental breakfast including great big frankfurters. The location was pretty good- central and just around the corner from a 24 hour cocktail bar (very useful in these circumstances) though they were not too happy with drunken English boys turning up at half five in the morning.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Will R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 101 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2011

The hotel has a good location for a city holiday.
The room was very simple, just 4 beds and a tv,
and the bathroom was in a poor condition.

The breakfast was very simple and boring.

There is a parking basement in the same building.

But there was some atmosphere at the hotel placed in a old building.
We did not have any problems with noise, but the rooms wasn't to the street but to a backyard.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TSTraveller74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

We are the family with a big child. It was very important for us the central location of the hotel and the big family room. This location is very central but still nice and quiet. There are many shops and restaurants close by hotel. The metro station is close by, so we could enjoy Berlin and travel it easily. We had a very big family room, and enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We had WiFi, which was free of charge. The breakfast was very good, with a large choice of food, and was included in the price of the room. There are no phones in the room, which is ok for the price. But we could use the phone at the reception to call our friends in Essen.We really enjoyed our stay!!!
We recommend the hotel to everyone, who wants to stay in a central location.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evgeny_New
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

We done a lot of research on the hotels, becuse we wanted a practical position, close to the airport (the bus station to the airport Tegel is just on the street - bus 109) and not so far to the fair ITB BERLIN and as we were a bit late for the reservation we had an excellant trip for three days. The position of the hotel is very close Kurfurstenstrasse, close to the shopping area, the museum Story of Berlin, the librarys, we had an excellent dinner at Diener restaurant - typical geramn food just in the street nearby (Grolmanstrasse) and lunch at mr HAI. We were in Berlin for the second time, this time because of the ITB Berlin and will certainly come again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slotravel55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2011

the location of this hotel was okay.. it was a 10 min walk from the main street. there was a railway bridge 2 mins up the road and it caused lots of noise which was not a good thing at night time. the street was very busy and in the morning the rubbish bin truck made loads of noise which also disturbed our sleep. the curtains in the room were useless, they might as well have no curtains in the room. the bed i was sleeping on was hard and very uncomfortable. the building it was situated in was very old. one of the staff members was nice and spoke good english. i wasnt very happy with the hotel and i wouldnt advise it to other people.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank White906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2011

Small pension between Kurfurstendamm (berliner shopping main street) and Savigny Platz, which make really nice location. Rooms are very simple but quite big and clean, with basic furnishings. Breakfast is really great! With a large choice. This is quiet, not expensive place to stay for one or two days. There is really beautiful staircase in the building.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelmutSpeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2010

Nice & quiet place, not far from the city centre with bus/underground just round the corner. Easy to reach from Schönefeld Airport, just follow directions given on the website. The room we've been given (No 11) was clean and equipped in everything we needed to stay there for 2-3 nights. The only thing we would find useful would be a bin in the room not only in the bathroom. Also it gets a little bit noisy every time when you take shower/flush the toilet, it wouldn't turn me off that place though. Buffet style breakfast is included in the price of the room, so you can enjoy it before you start exploring Berlin.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KamilaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
AZIMUT Hotel Kurfuerstendamm Berlin
Charlottenburg
Savoy Hotel Berlin
Savoy Hotel Berlin
#74 of 633 in Berlin
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Charlottenburg
Novum Hotel Gates Berlin Charlottenburg
Kreuzberg
Acama Kreuzberg Hotel+Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden am Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden am Zoo

Address: Uhlandstr. 184, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #546 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $53 - $1,094 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden am Zoo 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Eden am Zoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Am Zoo Hotel Berlin
Eden Am Zoo Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing