We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre
Ranked #159 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Level Contributor
79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed here for 5 days. Rooms were cleaned everyday. Breakfast very good. Nice selection of cold meats,bread,cereals, fresh fruits and hot drinks. Staff at reception very friendly, polite and helpful. They will mail your postcard for you and call a taxi if needed. I've printed my boarding pass at their business center. There is a convenience store just across the road from the hotel . A few nice restaurants within walking distance. The only downside is that the wifi does not work inside the rooms and would only work in the lobby but overall it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ciege13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSM_HIEX_Berlin_CC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Ciege13,

thank you for rating the our Hotel, located in the heart of Berlin.
I´m happy that you enjoy your stay by us and I´m happy that you like our cental location and enjoy our breakfast.
Our service staff was very pleased with your praise.

We offer free internet service throughout the hotel to our IGH Reward gold and platinum member and at the same time free internet to all guests in our business center and hotel lobby.

We hope to have you as a guest with us again in the new future at the Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre.

Best regards,
Ferdinand Lechner
Guest Service Assistant Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    666
    256
    53
    31
See reviews for
430
406
74
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Received a very good rate considering there was a big convention in the city, stayed here for three nights. Express rates always include breakfast as well which is a bonus. Hotel is located within walkable distance to some of Berlin's sites, opposite a convenience store which is handy for snacks if you're staying for a few nights. We had a very warm welcome from the duty manager who helped us store our luggage and gave us some local information in case we wanted to venture out whilst we waited for our room to be ready. Free wifi in the lounge which was essential during the trip. Must mention Max on reception who was a friendly character, always went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable. In saying that all the staff were very helpful and pleasant. Rooms are of the usual HIEX standard, clean and as expected. Breakfast was plentifull. I would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aspdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSM_HIEX_Berlin_CC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Aspdn,

thank you for rating the Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Center, located in the heart of Berlin.

I´m happy that you enjoy your stay and like our product.
Max was very pleased with your praise as well as our front office staff.
We hope to have you as a guest with us again in the new future at our Hotel.

Best regards

Ferdinand Lechner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stayed here from 16th til 19th June for my daugther's 21st birthday all had a great time and will stay again at this hotel staff very helpful and friendly,rooms clean,comfortable and quiet,hotel not too far to walk to many of the attractions we saw.Thankyou for making our stay in Berlin enjoyable

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jak-mel666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSM_HIEX_Berlin_CC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear jak-mel666,

thank you for your Review.
I´m very happy that you and your child enjoy your stay and the birthday by us.

On your next trip to Berlin, we would be pleased to welcome you back!

Kind regards
Ferdinand Lechner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

I am currently staying here and it has been a lovely birthday treat so far. The breakfasts were delicious! The service was brilliant and the staff here are fluent in English and are very helpful. The rooms are lovely and cleaned everyday. The pillows were so soft. My room was 303 and it was lovely. My parents had 301 and they enjoyed it too. Glad I came here.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melissal554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSM_HIEX_Berlin_CC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Google Translation
Hallo melissal554,

auch nochmals vom gesamten Holiday Inn Express Team, wünschen wir Ihnen alles gute Zum Geburtstag.
Es freut mich wirklich sehr, dass Sie in unserem Hotel einen schönen Geburtstag hatten und Sie so mit uns und unserem Hotel zufrieden waren.

Sie sind natürlich jederzeit und nicht nur zum Geburtstag wieder gerne bei uns gesehen.
Mit den besten Grüßen aus Berlin

Ferdinand Lechner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Sutton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Hotel was in an excellent location. Only 5 minutes walk from Anhalter Bahnhof from which you could get to all locations via either underground, S Bahn, or bus. A day ticket cost 6.50 Euros and was valid all day until next day 3 pm. First day we walked from hotel to Potsdamer Platz and Brandenburger Tor. Breakfast was great with lovely brown breads to choose from. Room was bright with English double bed and sofa but not enough space for our wardrobe. Everything was clean and reception staff very helpful. - Across the road was a Netto supermarket which came in very handy and also a couple of restaurants. If you like a bottle of white wine in your room you can get container with ice in the hotel. Last but not least there was an Old-Berlin Pub named 'Stresemann Stubchen' which offered very affordable wine and beer. A double Korn (Schnaps) cost 1 Euro. It is well worth a visit or 2.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleSuttonBrigitte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSM_HIEX_Berlin_CC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to write a review.
I´m very happy that you enjoy your stay and have a good time in our hotel.

On your next trip to Berlin, we would be pleased to welcome you back!

Kind regards

Ferdinand Lechner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Hotel is well located in central Berlin with great access to public transportation. Many of the tourist sites are within easy walking distance. Check-point Charlie Brandenberg Gate etc. Hotel is well maintained and staff was courteous and very helpful. Language was not a problem Rooms were up to date and nicely decorated. Breakfast area was large and comfortable and choice of food was more than adequate. Would stay there again and recommend hotel to any traveller whether or not on a limited budget

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 373Gerrard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSM_HIEX_Berlin_CC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear 373Gerrard,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel.
I´m happy that you enjoy your stay in our hotel and that you like our central location, the breakfast, our rooms, the price and our helpful staff.

On your next trip to Berlin, we would be pleased to welcome you back!

Kind regards

Ferdinand Lechner
Guest Service Assistant Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
179 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Situated in a good location in West Berlin this is a modern up to date hotel with plenty of transportation links to the rest of Berlin. My room was clean and modern with a smallish double bed,sofa, table and TV. The hotel was very quiet on a weekend.. The Hotel is situated 5 minutes walk from the Anhalter S-Bahn station a few stops from the Hauptbahnhof. The Brandenburg Gate and the Reichstag are not far away. My only minor complaint is the lack of free Wi-Fi. A continental breakfast is included.

You know what you get with Holiday Inn and I'll certainly book again.

Room Tip: Go early to breakfast, the dining room gets very busy later
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clembo1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSM_HIEX_Berlin_CC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for taking time to write a review.
I´m very happy that you like our rooms, our breakfast and our central Location.
For your next trip to Berlin and stay by us:

At the next month we will make a update for our WIFI at the Hotel.

I hope you comeback and have a good time again.

Kind regards

Ferdinand Lechner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West
Kreuzberg
NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz
NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz
#111 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
#105 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Kreuzberg
Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz
Mitte
Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre
Address: Stresemannstrasse 49, 10963 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#121 Family Hotel in Berlin
#141 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay smart! at the Express by Holiday Inn Hotel Berlin City Centre perfectly located at the Tempodrom and just 10 minutes walking distance from the new center of Berlin, the famous Potsdamer Platz and the Sony Center. The beautiful and grand Friedrichstrasse, Unter den Linden, Check Point Charlie and the storied Brandenburg Gate can easily be reached. Also the legendary boulevard Kurfuerstendamm, the well known department store KaDeWe and the Alexanderplatz are easily accessible. Great connections to both fair grounds and the airports Tegel (TXL) and Schoenefeld (SXF).After a good sleep in one of our 256 modern rooms, all with air condition, high speed internet and coffee and tea maker, start with our complimentary buffet breakfast, possibly enjoying our summer terrace. At our Business Corner in the lobby we offer Free WIFI.If on business, make a bargain with our BUSINESS PACKAGE or for leisure, buy tickets for Madame Tussauds, Legoland, Berlin Sightseeing or Concerts (Holiday on Ice, Lionel Richie, Robin Gibb) directly at the reception.Kids Stay Free Policy at the Express by Holiday Inn Hotel Berlin City Centre: Children under 18 years stay free in their parents' room using the sofa bed.Meet Smart! At Express by Holiday Inn Hotel Berlin City Centre meetings and trainings for up to 45 people will be a great success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Priceline, IHG, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Hotel Berlin
Holiday Inn Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing