We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre
Ranked #172 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Very nice Hotel in it class in heart of Berlin. Only app. 10 minutes walk to Potzdamer Platz.
Rather small room but clean and tidy. Free internet connection in the room and WiFI in the lobby.
The staff was very helpful and nice.
Good value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobbi55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSM_HIEX_Berlin_CC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.
I´m happy that you like our hotel and have enjoy your stay.

We would be very pleased if you would choose our hotel again for your next Berlin trip.

Kind regards

Ferdinand Lechner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,550)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

511 - 517 of 1,550 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

I've been to Berlin multiple times and stayed in various hotels across the city. I chose this hotel due to the breakfast being included, although there are plenty of places to eat fruhstuck in the city. I felt that getting up, going downstairs, having a bite to eat and then going out, makes a huge difference to my day.

The hotel was close to Anhalter Bahnhof, its not where I originally thought it was but no complaints from me. First day we walked to the Techniks museum, then the other days we walked to all of the major sites.

Hotel was clean and felt modern, our room was smaller than expected but ideal for such a short break. I couldn't get WiFi in the room, but down in the lobby there were computers to use and the use of wifi via a free code.

The staff were extremely helpful and helped us purchase a Berlin City Pass which covered the 3 days that we were there. This card helped us get discounts at a few places.

Breakfast was just right for me, I love the rolls with the meats and the cheeses, a few guests wanted to know where the bacon, suasage and eggs were but come on guys, this is Berlin not London.

All in all very happy with my choice and would consider stopping here again, unless my budget would cover the Ritz or the Hotel Adlon!

Room Tip: I believe all of the rooms are identical, and the sofa expands to make an additional bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhys_Adams_Derby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSM_HIEX_Berlin_CC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.
I´m happy that you like our breakfast, the location and our helpful staff.


On your next trip to Berlin, we would be pleased to welcome you back!

Kind regards

Ferdinand Lechner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

generally, a nice place to stay for a night or two. clean rooms, quiet at night, pleasant and helpful receptionists. one minor flaw - the breakfast - come on guys!!! this is GERMANY!!! I expected scrambled eggs and your "wurst" sausages. where had they gone? I take away one star for this ;) otherwise, I recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wojtek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSM_HIEX_Berlin_CC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear grabtool,

thank you very much for your review.
I´m happy that you like our hotel.

But i´m sorry that you not enjoy our breakfast.

We look forward to welcome you again at your next visit in Berlin.

Kind regards

Ferdinand Lechner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here during our february half term break with my 2 boys aged 13 and 16.

Easy enough to find if you are coming from schonefeld airport. Take S45 train, change at Templehof to U6 and leave at Hallesches Tor. Its about 10 min walk max from station.

Its a typical hol inn express nothing different. Rooms same layout as other countries with sofa bed for kids. Not luxury but real value for money and clean. Excellent breakfast, all fresh and good, but breakfast room can get busy at peak times. Can't really fault it at all to be honest .

In terms of location to other areas its about 10 mins to pottsdammer platz and 20/25 mins to Brandenburg gate . We generally walked most places.

Finally one restaurant to not miss is near British Embassy at the top of Wilhelmstrabe called 'Alt Berliner Wirtshaus' ... quality ..

Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GSM_HIEX_Berlin_CC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear neil1687,

thank you for taking time to write a review.
I´m happy that you like our brand, our hotel and our great breakfast.

We would be very pleased if you would choose our hotel again for your next Berlin trip.

Kind regards

Ferdinand Lechner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This hotel is just a 10 walk from Potsdamer Platz and is really well situated. It has very comfortable and contemporary and all the staff were friendly and helpful - the price is great for a city hotel - would definitely stay again and would recommend

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aromagirlCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSM_HIEX_Berlin_CC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear aromagirlCardiff,

thank you for this nice review.

I´m happy that you have a good stay and enjoy it.
We would be very pleased if you would choose our hotel again for your next Berlin trip.

Kind regards

Ferdinand Lechner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

The hotel is 10 minutes walk from Potsdamer Platz and 20 minutes from Reichstag. The room is not very big, but clean. Breakfast is wide choice, all-you-can eat from 06.30 till 10, as much times as you wish. Staff is kind, and helpful.Would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judytripad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSM_HIEX_Berlin_CC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Dear judytripad,

thank you for taking time to write a review.
I´m happy that you like our location, our rooms, breakfast and our helpful staff.

We look forward to welcome you again at your next visit in Berlin.

Kind regards

Ferdinand Lechner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We spent 5 nights at the hotel and had a great time. We liked the breakfast and the location of the hotel, very near 2 subway stops and also walking distance to many sights. The staff is friendly and helpful, they speak very good English. They only have wifi in the lobby, bar and breakfast area. The rooms are small but they have a sofa bed so 3 can sleep if you have children. Also the price is not expensive, we book 2 contiguous rooms and our family was very happy and enjoyed the hotel and the city very much.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pilar88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSM_HIEX_Berlin_CC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Dear Jonathan M,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.
I´m happy that you like our rooms, the location and our helpful staff.
We would be very pleased if you would choose our hotel again for your next Berlin trip.

Kind regards

Ferdinand Lechner
Guest Service Assistant Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West
Mitte
Holiday Inn Express Berlin - Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
#114 of 634 in Berlin
1,897 reviews
Mitte
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City Centre Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre

Address: Stresemannstr. 49, 10963 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#141 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $78 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay smart! at the Express by Holiday Inn Hotel Berlin City Centre perfectly located at the Tempodrom and just 10 minutes walking distance from the new center of Berlin, the famous Potsdamer Platz and the Sony Center. The beautiful and grand Friedrichstrasse, Unter den Linden, Check Point Charlie and the storied Brandenburg Gate can easily be reached. Also the legendary boulevard Kurfuerstendamm, the well known department store KaDeWe and the Alexanderplatz are easily accessible. Great connections to both fair grounds and the airports Tegel (TXL) and Schoenefeld (SXF).After a good sleep in one of our 256 modern rooms, all with air condition, high speed internet and coffee and tea maker, start with our complimentary buffet breakfast, possibly enjoying our summer terrace. At our Business Corner in the lobby we offer Free WIFI.If on business, make a bargain with our BUSINESS PACKAGE or for leisure, buy tickets for Madame Tussauds, Legoland, Berlin Sightseeing or Concerts (Holiday on Ice, Lionel Richie, Robin Gibb) directly at the reception.Kids Stay Free Policy at the Express by Holiday Inn Hotel Berlin City Centre: Children under 18 years stay free in their parents' room using the sofa bed.Meet Smart! At Express by Holiday Inn Hotel Berlin City Centre meetings and trainings for up to 45 people will be a great success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre Hotel Berlin
Holiday Inn Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing