We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,672)
Filter reviews
1,672 results
Traveler rating
464
792
307
69
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
464
792
307
69
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspotsdamer platzcheckpoint charliehi expressnetto supermarketice machineboiled eggsminute walkcontinental breakfasts bahnthe breakfast areathe sofa bedsony centrewalking distanceshort staycold meatspublic transportyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
623 - 628 of 1,672 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2012

An OK room, but there is no wireless Internet in the rooms. Also, no vents in the bathrooms, so you get all steamed up. It didn't help that the ACs in the rooms were not yet turned on, on a day when it was 87 degrees. Rooms are clean and well maintained. Very friendly staff. Breakfast was typical German aufschnitt.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
Thank csacra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

The hotel was in a reasonably busy area some 15 minutes walk from Zoo U-Bahn and 10 minutes from the Europa Centre but the receptionist put is in a room at the back "as it's quieter". The room was quiet, very clean and comfortable.

Breakfast was of a high continental standard, lots of choice and fresh but the same daily.

I'd recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again in future.

Room Tip: Ask for the rear of the hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peteduncan69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Good clean hotel, with good links to transport network.Good breakfast, nice reception staff Good value for money. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoo-c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I stayed in this hotel during a business trip to Berlin in April. Overall, the room was spacious and clean. It had all the things as advertised. Internet access in the room was for extra charge, whilst free Wi-Fi could be used in the lobby. Breakfast offered plenty of choice to please everybody. Location-wise, a tube station was 3 mins walk and Brandenburg Tor about 20 mins walk away.
However I would warn people about the following:
1. the bathroom provides hand/body wash only (apart from towels). No shampoo/body lotion or any other of the usual bits are provided.
2. the hotel was very busy due to several school trips staying there. This caused a delay at breakfast time as the tables weren't cleaned fast enough. Also the students were very busy at night, in the hallways, running up and down the stairs etc.
3. when we arrived at about 11pm, the receptionist informed us that due to an earlier problem with their booking system they oversold their rooms and hence they will have to provide us with a different accommodation just down the road, just for one night. Note: I paid for my room in advance! However we were adamant to stay in one hotel for the whole stay and refused to go anywhere else just for one night. The receptionist made a phone call and miraculously two rooms became available.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Traveller1704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

Dear Traveller1704,

Thank you for your review regarding your experience. We are pleased you enjoyed your room accommodations as well as our breakfast options. We are sorry for the confusion you experienced at check in. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience the hotel staff may have caused. I will follow up with the staff to ensure that similar incidents won't happen again. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Regards,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Rooms clean, nice and practical. Service very nice. Location good, buses and metros nearby. Good breakfast included. Everything was there what you need in cityholiday. Only one clame: computer in the reception war very very slow, and you have to wait, wait, wait. And because the printer was not set in "first selection", many people did not know what to do... then receptionist have to help, and you have to wait...

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jursti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews