We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis budget potsdamer was great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Ranked #143 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Lyon, France
1 review
“Ibis budget potsdamer was great!”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Everything was nice about this hotel. It was very clean, had good service, a convenient location, and decent sized rooms! I would recommend it to anyone! Only bad things were that the breakfast was 7.50 euro and that there was no phone in the room. But besides that it was greaT!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alejandra_perez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    792
    276
    49
    29
See reviews for
259
559
284
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Not very much character, apart from the "graffiti" decor behind the reception desk, and the rooms are quite small, but a good, quiet place to sleep. (I was on the courtyard side of the building, rooms looking out onto Anhalter Strasse may be a bit noisier.)

Wi-Fi was reliable and reasonable quality in my room, but it was annoying having to retype personal details every time I logged in.

The bed mattress was a bit thin and obviously not sprung at all, but was still reasonably comfortable.

For a hotel at this price and given the size of the room, the shower cubicle is generously sized.

I have to give special praise to one of the evening reception workers for how kindly he was when I borrowed a bottle-opener from him and then had the bottle fizz up and overflow over the reception floor.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KdSLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antibes, France
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I'm a big fan of the Accor Ibis/Etap/F1 hotels. No-frills yet comfortable, and cheap if you reserve online or in advance. Great location only a few blocks from Potsdamer Platz and just down the street from the Anhalter station. TV had plenty of channels. Could have done with an extra towel but that's okay, I had my own. Can't comment on breakfast as I didn't take it but they have a coffee machine downstairs (1 EUR). Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lalalaVanessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Very nice location for a reasonable price. Rooms are simple but beds are confortable.
Free Wlan in the rooms.
Underground parking available at market prices (12€/day)
Easy access to metro (at the corner street). Walking distances to Potsdammer Platz and many other landmarks.
Definitely recommend if you travel on budget.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mario33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Excellent location - right in the middle of things with attractions such as Checkpoint Charlie and the SS museum only a short walk away. The rooms are very basic but this goes along with the cheap rates. Would be fine if I was stating there by myself again but would probebly go next door to the Ibis if I was with my wife.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deano67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Kreuzberg
Ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Schoneberg
Ibis Budget Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Friedrichshain
Ibis Budget Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Charlottenburg
aletto Hotel Kudamm
aletto Hotel Kudamm
#121 of 634 in Berlin
714 reviews
Kreuzberg
Relexa Hotel Stuttgarter Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz

Property: ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Address: Anhalter Str. 6, 10963 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Etap Berlin Potsdamer Platz)
Location: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#118 Family Hotel in Berlin
#124 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz 1*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of Berlin, just seven minutes' walk from Potsdamer Platz. Many renowned sights, such as the Brandenburg Gate and the Reichstag are within walking range. Feel at home in our fully refurbished rooms with comfortable beds. The reception is 24hours. It is possible to get snacks and drinks 24/7 at our vending machines or at the adjoining ibis hotel. We are focusing on sustainable development. Together with our guests, partners and employees, we meet many requirements that have a positive impact on your health, the environment and CO2 emissions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and ACCOR so you can book your ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Berlin Potsdamer Platz Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing