We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place”
Review of Pension Bella

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pension Bella
Ranked #337 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed June 19, 2011

We stayed at here for 3 nights with family. We were a total of 5 people and booked the 3-bedroom apartment. It was perfect for us and there is nothing negative I could say. The owner was very nice and helpful, despite our late check-in. The beds were super comfortable and breakfast plenty.
It is in a great location to start your sightseeing tour. It's within easy walking distance to the subway or the main shopping street.
If you are looking for a great place to stay for a good value for your money, look no further!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbw230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
There are newer reviews for Pension Bella
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 58 reviews

An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed June 11, 2009

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 27, 2008

I have stayed at the Pension Bella on a couple of occasions whilst visiting Berlin. With the Pension Bella you get what you pay for good value accomodation with no thrills in a great location.
Don't expect the Hilton and you won't be disappointed, I would definately stay there again on future visits to Berlin.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Gogs63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2007

This is a budget 1 or 2 star hotel, so I wasn't expecting gold plated taps (which I didn't get).

Located in a pleasant area with some quiet bars, eating places and little shops all within 100 yards. It is also close to the old West Berlin city centre.

Situated in a huge tenament block, which it shares with professional people like doctors, solicitors etc. A central, small, antiquated lift takes you up to the hotel level. A well worn, large enterance hall leads to the reception area, the place is dark and interesting which a fine wall painting within.

The bedrooms are large, old and clean, the bed soft, but otherwise fine. No rooms have a view worth taking a photo through.

Breakfast was the basic cold platter you often see in continental europe and it was more than adequate for our parties needs.

All four of us could speak fairly good German, so we had no problems, the couple fronting the place were not friendly or kind, but they were not rude either, they gave us directions and booklets to help us find some places we were wanting to see.

If you want to spend half your time in Berlin stuck in your hotel room, this is not for you. If however you want explore and get out and about, somewhere safe, clean, cheap and central to the former West Berlin City Centre, this is a good option.

<*))))))><

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lincolnshirechap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2007

We went to Berlin with a group of friends and my partner and i stayed at Pension Bella. We arrived at the Hotel in a fairly dark street at about 11:00pm and despite emailing the Hotel from Australia to confirm the late arrival time, the building was locked up and looked as though no one was there. After beating on the door for about 10 minutes, a man who spoke no English at all came to the door. He understood my surname to know who we were and took us up to the level which the Hotel was on, the rest of the building was apartments and other business. The room was large with an old charm and warm and comfortable for the two nights we were there. I would not stay here again because of the terrible language barrier. Brekkie was ok just like any other European brekkie.

Stayed: June 2006
2  Thank MickaKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: la chambre 2 comporte un balcon
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Najibr92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gilloud05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Schoneberg
Arco Hotel
Arco Hotel
#298 of 635 in Berlin
98 reviews
Charlottenburg
Elba am Kurfurstendamm
Elba am Kurfurstendamm
#268 of 635 in Berlin
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seifert Hotel
#248 of 635 in Berlin
154 reviews
Moabit
Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin
Metropolitan Hotel Berlin
#319 of 635 in Berlin
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Bella

Address: Ludwigkirchstrasse 10-A, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #337 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $58 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Bella 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pension Bella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing