We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue Berlin
Ranked #557 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed May 20, 2010

This hotel was a last minute booking following deciding not to go to Athens due to the riots... We were looking for a last minute basic hotel in a good location (and above all else it had to be cheap as we had already forked out for our Athenean Hotel). We got what we were expecting.
The hotel is on a quiet street. Its a bit confusing when you arrive but keep heading up the stairs, reception is on the second/ third floor. The receptionist had waited up for us although we had arrived past midnight. we had pre paid for the room through Lastminute.com, and so no late arrival fees were mentioned.
Room was large, bathroom was tiny (but from other people's pics it looks like we drew the short straw). Towels changed regularly and couldn't fault the cleanliness. Beds weren't the nicest but were adequate for the basic price. Towels and linen changed daily.
Breakfast was great, lots of food, staff continuously replenished the fresh meats, cheeses etc... We did have to wait a couple of times for breakfast as the dining room was busy but not for too long.
The location of the hotel is excellent, its clearly in an affulent area - nice and quiet with many restaurants to choose from.
We ate twice in the Route 66 diner at the top of Emser Strasse - absolutely excellent. Loads of food and great cocktails. Only get a starter and a main if you are really hungry (and I eat a lot)!
Also worth mentioning that many of the sight seeing buses stop at the top of the road. These are hop on hop off so there is no need to negotiate the S bahn if you don't want to.

The only complaint I had was the internet. Internet is charged at 10 euro a day and given the appalling network connection really should have been free. If I had been using the internet for work I would have bene incensed.

All in all hotel was basic, clean and comfortable. Good price and good location.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mr_caroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 175 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2009

Invents conditions never existing in your contract. The main manager ASK you for $$$ for late check-in never mentioned in your booking . Argue, ask for a written proof and be firm because she never will get you any written proof of her dishonesty!
We asked for a double twin bed room and god a two separate beds room. The shower curtain and teeth glasses were repulsing...
At the same price you will get better in bulowstrasse or somewhere else.

Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Niea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2009

We booked for four nights but stayed only one because we were so disappointed compared with the description of this hotel on the internet. Room was small and dingy. Towels stained, glasses dirty. No reasonable lobby area to sit and talk. Hotel refused to refund the unused nights but we preferred to write-off the cash we'd already paid and move to a decent hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CologneWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2009

The staff was helpful and waited our arrival notwithstanding the 6 hours delay of our flight. The room was clean and large, only a bit cold (but it was cold outside and being June the heating was obviously off), the bathroom was wonderful.
Moreover, the zone is very quiet and with beautiful houses. There are a few good restaurants around, and 2 tube stations not far.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kzar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2009

well, its starts with the fact that when we arrived they said they suddenly have a problem and they can't accept a visa and they need us to pay for the entire stay in cash and they need right now..Its a bit rude to ask for hundreds of euros in cash from a traveler on the day of his arrival..by the way it was already dark outside they couldn't wait till morning.
other than that the toilet in the room were broken and it took a bit of time to be fixed mean while there are no public toilets in the hotel so we needed to pay for public bathrooms in the city.
breakfast was good no complaints there.
location was not so good..a bit far from the any public transportation..
after 3 days we moved to the "City Hotel am Kurfürstendamm" and it was GREAT! and at a lower price i must say!
too bad they were booked for our first 3 days...

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LiatS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2009

Staff was deceptive and rude. The info and treatment they gave to me was completely different than they gave my friend who is more (white and native german) even though my german is almost fluent. They did not realize we were together cause we were speaking to them at different times. When confronted about this they got very defensive and rude. I would NEVER recommend this place for anyone. there are much better places for same price or cheaper. I should know since i worked in much bigger hotels for over 5 years, this place is barely a step up from a hostel. Its a Pension only 2 floors even according to the online descriptions. At least try to dress it up a bit.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steerpike365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2009

You get what you pay for in this Pension. As previous reviewers have said, it is on the second and third floors of a residential type building. The plus sides first - it is very clean and comfy enough. We spent little time in our rooms as we were out sightseeing from morning till night. Beds okay and quite a powefuI shower though bathroom is tiny. The hotel is in an excellent postion for getting around the city - 10 mins to the Ku,dam, 5 mins to the nearest U Bhan and surrounded by lovely resturants and bars. Area very clean and felt safe to us. We paid £220 for 4 nights for room only which had to be paid in cash - Yes unbelievable but they don't take cards? We paid for breakfast (E7.50 each per day) as we were leaving before 6 on our last day. Down sides - Breakfast was very meagre with tea, coffee, juice, cheap meats and cheese and a tiny offering of smoked salmon. Eggs only on 2 of the 4 days. One type of bread roll and some sliced white bread. Not VFM in my opinion but convenient. Our room was a bit small but hey what do you expect for this kind of money. Ordered a taxi and early morning call and all went to plan. All in all would definately recommend this hotel as a base for a Berlin city break.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dominomags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Happy Go Lucky Hotel
Happy Go Lucky Hotel
#343 of 634 in Berlin
91 reviews
Novum Hotel Franke Berlin
#308 of 634 in Berlin
285 reviews
Charlottenburg
Art-Hotel Charlottenburger Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Europa City Hotel
#433 of 634 in Berlin
240 reviews
Westend
Alecsa Hotel am Olympiastadion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue Berlin

Address: Emser Strasse 19-20, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #557 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $37 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bellevue Berlin 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Bellevue Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing