We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perferct location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel-Pension Waizenegger
Ranked #381 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    33
    5
    9
    4
See reviews for
12
19
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Please avoid this place unless you are used to really bad living conditions and ugly environments ... If you have to go there, just don't accept room #9, called "Check Point Charlie". It smells awful, has a filthy carpet on the floor, shower is in a cupboard, terrible decorations, colors and posters on the walls reminding of nazi movies, furniture that you don't want to touch, even sheets that you don't want to touch: the bed was made with two small sheets put transversally to cover a double matress, pillows were disgusting; it was very noisy, you could hear any whisper in the hallway, not to mention the arguments in Russian in the public living room late at night and the continous use of the shared bathroom on the hallway. Every morning we were waken up at 6:30 by the noise of dishes. Some residents (mostly Russians) rang the door bell at 1 am and the staff just let them stay outside ... we had to go wake up the host who sleeps on a sofa next to the breakfast room ... Hot water ran on the cold water tap and vice versa. Showers were forbidden after 11 pm. The staff only speaks Russian and a bit of German, no English, no French, don't expect any communication or support from them. Breakfast was the same everyday, bread, ham, boiled eggs and diluted coffee. Access to public transport is very good indeed but the building (which is beautiful from outside and from the interior open space) is quite far from the main points of interest. Positive: functional wifi, supermarket on the same street which was open until 10pm, neighbourhood is charming and safe at night, there is a direct bus 109 to Tegel airport (35 min). We do not understand the excellent reviews on tripadvisor and booking.com.

Room Tip: Rooms 5 and 6 looked a bit better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sun m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heerlen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

This hotel looks like a small cosy livingroom when you walk in. Very small but super clean rooms. Perfect located just behind kurfurstendam. The breakfast was way above expectations. If you look for a cheap but good hotel in the middle of Berlin don't look further.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikiFeijen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2011

Some rooms are terrible, dull breakfeast and not very friendly staff. Avoid this hotel for much better ones in the vicinity.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hugo070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Berlin hotels

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2010

I had a very pleasant stay at hotel Waizenegger. The location is very good in a chic neighbourhood. The old historic building where the hotel is located is very nice. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was very nice in the morning. If I go to Berlin the next time I will stay in this nice hotel again!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gekkie76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London Soho
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2010

I shall be staying at the Waizenegger for the n'th time on 23rd June. It's been my home in Berlin now for several years. I stay there 3 weeks at Christmas,and three in the summer, generally at asparagus time, and before the theatres go on holiday. My regular room was the original LARDER of the old flat, in this lovely Jugendstil house, with its ornamental courtyard and architectural details wherever you look. Breakfast is at a huge table and a smaller one, so conversation usually flourishes, though privacy is respected. I am completely at home there with Vitali and his family, have everything I need. Rely on my own mobile for messaging. Loads of my friends have stayed there on my recommendation. Savignyplatz station is up the road, and the Kurfuerstendamm round the corner, ideal position.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel Adam
Hotel Adam
#384 of 634 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Charlottenburg
Berlin Plaza Hotel
Berlin Plaza Hotel
#274 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Vivaldi Berlin
Hotel Vivaldi Berlin
#324 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel Am Savignyplatz
Hotel Am Savignyplatz
#365 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Charlottenburg
Sir Savigny Hotel
Sir Savigny Hotel
#107 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Charlottenburg
Pension Majesty Berlin Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Pension Waizenegger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Pension Waizenegger

Property: Hotel-Pension Waizenegger
Address: Mommsenstrasse 6, 10629 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #381 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel-Pension Waizenegger 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel-Pension Waizenegger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing