We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you paid”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
ibis Budget Berlin Ost
Ranked #563 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“You get what you paid”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

This hotel is the cheapest of Accor in public transport range. A tram stop is in front of the hotel and I can reach Alexanderplatz within 20 minutes (just one change). The room is o.k. wide enough for 2 persons. Toilet and bathroom are very compact. There is only 1 staff at reception in the morning. That's o.k. for the price we paid. Breakfast buffet is 6 Euro and it's o.k.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thailovetravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    136
    146
    63
    61
See reviews for
96
137
78
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dortmund, Deutschland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

My sister and I were travelling to Berlin last month (15-18 September 2013). We were arriving at Ibis Budget around 15.30, and it was raining hard and we were socking wet and found out that the front door which supposed to be headed to receptionist door was closed, and we saw there's nobody standing at the receptionist desk, and the lobby was dark. We really tought it was a joke or something, how is it possible a hotel with no reception? And then we saw a sign said that if the front door closed please walk to the back door. So we walked to the back door, to find out that the door also locked! And after trying to understand the situation, finally we saw a small sign that explain that we should doing check in using the automatic machine in front of the door! And before we found out how to use the automatic machine, there is one staff just come down from the other floor, and he didnt even trying to help us out, he just pointed at the automatic machine, and saying please use the machine...gossh....it was horrible!

After we finally found out how to check in and got our password to our room, it was all easy. Thank God!As we walk to our room, as ussual the first thing that i check was the bathroom, the shower and the toilet was separate, it is clean, but there is a weird and unpleasent smell from the bathroom, it is maybe because longer not being used by the guest or something. But thank god the smell was gone after we taking shower.

Our room was bigger comparing to other ibis budget hotel that we staying in and it is so clean. I think it is newly renovated room. With flat screen, and some english channel.

There is a bus station and a strassenbahn/trem station direct in front of the hotel. But we rarely use it, since there is a S-Bahn (Springfuhl) station nearby (3 minutes walk) and will take you faster to the city center.

It is easy to find the hotel once you reach Springfuhl station (if you take the public transportation of course) because there is a big sign showing "ibis marzahn (please do not try to look for ibis budget ost, because you won't find it) to the left 500mtr" away, and once you saw the big M sign from McDonalds, then you know you go to the right direction ;).

We didnt try the breakfast, so we cant give any opinion about it.

One more tips if this is your first trip to Berlin and you want to use public transportation, I suggested you to buy the Berlin City Tour card in any automatic machine in S-Bahn or train station, and if you get lucky you can buy it at the DB customer service, and dont forget to ask the blue book (map of berlin), you will save alot of money for transport and you will get alot of discount for museum and restaurants. And when you want to save more money by not taking hop off and hop on bus, i suggested you to take the normal bus no. 100 from behind Alexander Platz, because this bus took the same destination like the hop on and off bus.

Room Tip: Make sure you see the automat machine for self check in at the back door, if the front door is locke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meirna j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Me and my brother stayed at this hotel because I had decided to drive to Berlin and found that the hotel is outside of the emissions zone and offered free parking! So in my eyes it was already a winner! But the hotel continued to surprise me when we got there, very clean inside and out, English was spoken at the desk which is very helpful. The beds aren't the most comfortable thing in the world, but judging by the fact that the shower and toilet cubicles have hose connection points so that they can be washed down, I don't think the comfort of the bed is at the top of peoples priorities. But all in all, I am not complaining because the hotel is very well connected with public transport, about 25 minutes to the Hauptbahnhof on the S Bahn and when getting back to the hotel, there are two S bahn lines which service the station (Springfuhl), the S7 and S75, meaning you have a higher frequency of trains you can use to get back later in the day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank feegy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I had a few days that I needed some vacation alone.
Buying a last minute ticket, I managed also to book a room at
this hotel.
Unfortunately, there was some confusion with the booking, and
the Ibis computer announced that the booking is not available at the
special rate. So I booked the regular rate.
At the airport the Ibis computer sent me a confirmation also for the
first booking.
So, I had to call the manager from the airport. I found a very nice person,
polite and helpful. He managed to remove the regular booking.
I arrived late, when the hotel was closed and managed to use the
automatic system to get a room. The room was clean and quiet.
I decided to stay there throughout my visit.
It is not in the city center, so it is quiet, pleasant, clean.
Very good value!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3x21TrAvElEr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Happy Go Lucky Hotel
Happy Go Lucky Hotel
#355 of 634 in Berlin
80 reviews
Hotel B1
#422 of 634 in Berlin
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neukolln
Motel Plus Berlin
Motel Plus Berlin
#264 of 634 in Berlin
167 reviews
Kreuzberg
ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Charlottenburg
Smart Stay Hotel Berlin City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Budget Berlin Ost? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Budget Berlin Ost

Property: ibis Budget Berlin Ost
Address: Allee der Kosmonauten 33c, 12681 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #563 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — ibis Budget Berlin Ost 1*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de so you can book your ibis Budget Berlin Ost reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing