We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Berlin Ost Ibis Budget Hotel- two nights”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
ibis Budget Berlin Ost
Ranked #563 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed September 24, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (495)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 495 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013

Me and my brother stayed at this hotel because I had decided to drive to Berlin and found that the hotel is outside of the emissions zone and offered free parking! So in my eyes it was already a winner! But the hotel continued to surprise me when we got there, very clean inside and out, English was spoken at the desk which is very helpful. The beds aren't the most comfortable thing in the world, but judging by the fact that the shower and toilet cubicles have hose connection points so that they can be washed down, I don't think the comfort of the bed is at the top of peoples priorities. But all in all, I am not complaining because the hotel is very well connected with public transport, about 25 minutes to the Hauptbahnhof on the S Bahn and when getting back to the hotel, there are two S bahn lines which service the station (Springfuhl), the S7 and S75, meaning you have a higher frequency of trains you can use to get back later in the day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feegy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 1954Peter
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I had a few days that I needed some vacation alone.
Buying a last minute ticket, I managed also to book a room at
this hotel.
Unfortunately, there was some confusion with the booking, and
the Ibis computer announced that the booking is not available at the
special rate. So I booked the regular rate.
At the airport the Ibis computer sent me a confirmation also for the
first booking.
So, I had to call the manager from the airport. I found a very nice person,
polite and helpful. He managed to remove the regular booking.
I arrived late, when the hotel was closed and managed to use the
automatic system to get a room. The room was clean and quiet.
I decided to stay there throughout my visit.
It is not in the city center, so it is quiet, pleasant, clean.
Very good value!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3x21TrAvElEr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
1
Reviewed July 4, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

A decent, no thrills hotel. Compared with the ETAP-period, rooms seems a bit more spacier now (either a rebuild or more efficient furniture-arrangement.). Toilet and shower OK. The bed has not improved since the ETAP-period: still a bit hard. A modest breakfast is served
Quiet surroundings and no sound from neighbours. Airconditioning a bit noisy, could not be set in cooling mode..

A bit far away from the city's centre, but there is an very efficient S-bahn station close by. There is a Mc. Donalds at 200 meters or so.

Over the years, It is the third time we stayed here. And there will undoubtedly be a fourth time. All in all: good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank p2eter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Comfort Hotel Lichtenberg
#368 of 633 in Berlin
311 reviews
Hotel B1
#420 of 633 in Berlin
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
aletto Hotel Kudamm
aletto Hotel Kudamm
#118 of 633 in Berlin
770 reviews
Charlottenburg
Happy Go Lucky Hotel
Happy Go Lucky Hotel
#353 of 633 in Berlin
89 reviews
Kreuzberg
ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Budget Berlin Ost? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Budget Berlin Ost

Address: Allee der Kosmonauten 33c, 12681 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #563 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $42 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — ibis Budget Berlin Ost 1*
Number of rooms: 110

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing