We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
ibis Budget Berlin Ost
Ranked #563 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed August 19, 2012

4 times i was there, and 4 times the climate control did not work ... No cooling, no heating and even no fan... Nothing, had to sleep with the window open. And out of the window trams, cars and bikes and people shouting..

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 497 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2012

I gfoarrived early because it was raining, the location is far in east hence the cheap price. Berlin becomes a little expensive in July and August for hotels. The Sbahn station is 7_10 minutes walk, but there is a tram stop outside, if you are a foreign tourist, the tram is a little tricky to work out on arrival, where to take the tram. Also there was rebuilding of the line the day that i arrived.
The entrance to the hotel was round the back, so you have to walk all around he building, spending a few minutes peeking into the sex shop windows on the way ( funny). I too noticed the reception opening hours, but luckily I brought the reference numbers with me, the machine printed my room number and access code first time, was I relieved!
The room was a bit disappointing, in the old style Etap / Formule1 with the same common bathroom and toilet of the formule1. The bed was comfortable and the wifi worked fine. I did not avail of the breakfast. There is a restaurant at the front of the building which is sort of self service, where I had a fantastic steak. There is no need to check out in the morning, your code just expires.
The surrounding area is old style soviet, people friendly but not for foreign tourists. But it is good cheap place to stay at peak summer period, only a tram ride away from Prenzlauer Berg, for those looking for a private room, not a dorm bed

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Pitea, Sweden
1
Reviewed February 29, 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
berlin
23
Reviewed November 2, 2011

reception check in only between 9-1pm & 5-11pm ( NO ONE TOLD ME THIS).. i reached the hotel at 2pm, & i could not get in, so i called reception they told me either i come back at 5pm !! ( where i am supposed to go with my bags?) or use self checking machine, so i tried the machine it took me 1 hour until i could handle using the machine to check in, it kept telling me it cant read my ATM card, & screen have english but the ATM machine where it tells you to enter your ATM pin was not English so i could not figure out where is the problem until i guessed it might be requesting my pin # in the ATM when it is not necessary for the mastercard to enter the pic in any transaction, but maybe they have different rules, finally i could check in, nice hotel for 37 euro, bathroom was not nice no mirrors in there & very small, my room was the street side, lots of noise from the trains in the night as they work 24 hours, so if i close my window i feel hot, & if i open it i have with the noise from the trains.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

I can only highly recommend this hotel. Self check-in was without problems. Room was clean, equiped with A/C, Sat-TV and free Wi-Fi. Breakfast was delicious. Parking free and there are many parking places. S-Bahn station is just 5 minutes of walk or one tram stop away and it takes about 20 minutes to go to the Alexanderplatz right in the middle of the city. If you are deciding between Etap Ost Marzahn and Etap Potsdamer Platz, I can advise you to choose Ost Marzahn - it's about 10 Eur/night cheaper with free parking and the distance of the city center is no problem.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank study235
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Warsaw
11
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Berlin Etap Hotel Ost Marzahn - good located hotel, near S-Bahn station (10 min walk). You do not need to have a car in Berlin, S-Bahn and U-Bahn work perfectly. No parking fees, no stress. Very good breakfasts till 10 am. Very pleasant stuff.
42 EUR for sleeping with breakfast - this is the good price. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Comfort Hotel Lichtenberg
#359 of 634 in Berlin
315 reviews
Charlottenburg
Happy Go Lucky Hotel
Happy Go Lucky Hotel
#351 of 634 in Berlin
90 reviews
Hotel B1
#419 of 634 in Berlin
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
aletto Hotel Kudamm
aletto Hotel Kudamm
#120 of 634 in Berlin
779 reviews
Neukolln
Motel Plus Berlin
Motel Plus Berlin
#252 of 634 in Berlin
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Budget Berlin Ost? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Budget Berlin Ost

Address: Allee der Kosmonauten 33c, 12681 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #563 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $42 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — ibis Budget Berlin Ost 1*
Number of rooms: 110

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing