We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good relax in center of Berlin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten
Ranked #52 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We spent there 4 nights in December. Personals at receptions is friendly all is fine. In spa there is sauna and hammam and gym, what is really great and opened till midnight. It was amazing. Room was big and cleaned. Just one thing we didnt like and its you never know what time the cleaner will come, sometimes they came around 12h sometimes after 15h. So it wasnt really orginased. But thats only thing, the rest was great. The hotel is just 5 minutes by walk from station Zoo.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelTeam3649, General Manager at Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear guests,

thank you very much for your wonderfull review of your stay at the Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten.

We are glad that you enjoyed your time in Berlin. For our team your relaxation is the highest goal.
Our cleaners try to avoid to disturb you early morning or late afternoon, therefor the cleaning will mostly happen between 9.00 am and 3 pm. This depends on the occupancy on the day.

We do hope to welcome you soon in Berlin and remain with the best regards

Philip Ibrahim
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,903)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 1,903 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2014

The rooms were big, it was totally silent and dark during the night. Everything was really fresh and clean. Wonderful breakfast with a lot of choices. The hotel is pretty central and very close to the S-bahn. Nice personnel that help you with good restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelTeam3649, General Manager at Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear visitors,

thank you very much for your valuable feedback here on tripadvisor.com.

The high quality of our team of the Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten, lives with our guests.
We are happy to hear that service and location met your expectiation.
To have made your stay a happy one, is our motivation.

Please come back to Berlin soon.

Kind regards

Philip Ibrahim
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in early January. The staff were all very friendly and efficient. We ate in the hotel restaurant on 2evenings as my husband arrived back from work late. The menu was fairly limited but the food and service were very good. The room was very comfortable and spotless. Would definitely recommend and stay again

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelTeam3649, Manager at Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear guests,

thank you very much for your wonderful feedback via Tripadvisor.com.

In the name of the entire team of the Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten I want to express our happiness concerning your stay. Having helped to make your visit to Berlin a pleasant one is our motivation and goal.

We hope to welcome you any time soon and remain with the best regards

Philip Ibrahim
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelTeam3649, General Manager at Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

stayed here on a short break with friends
we had an initial mix up with the rooms (they gave us double instead of singles)
which was quickly sorted
nice clean modern hotel which is literally across the road from tiergarten station
from here you can be in town in a couple of minutes and the trains run late
coming from Schoenfeld airport the train doesnt stop here so you can either change en route
or carry on to the next stop and get the train back (or walk through the park as we did)
we didnt eat here as we thought the breakfast was expensive but note that there arent many places within a short distance for breakfast so you will probably need to go into town
we bought a three day rail pass for around 28 euros which worked out well for us

but yes a nice hotel to stay in, not too far from town, it is walkable, around 20-25 minutes to the Brandenberg Gate

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tosherinp60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelTeam3649, Manager at Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear guests,

thank you for beeing our guests and thank you for the nice review here in tripadvisor.com.

I am very happy to understand that your visit at the Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten was good and you enjoyed staying with us.
Please make sure to check with our front office staff during your next stay, as there are some nice places to go and dine out in short walking distance.

We hope to welcome you back any time soon and remain with the best regards

Philip Ibrahim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

We had 3 great nights in Novotel Am Tiergarten, and we are all smiles about our stay!

Never did we expect to get such a nice, modern and spacious room for the price we paid for our hotel.

Its very hard to find any flaws from the place, but if I'm being super critical, I'd say that for some, the hotel might be located in a neighbourhood that is too quiet, since there aren't any grocery stores or such nearby.

But we had no problems with it whatsoever, since the metro station is literally right outside the hotel and that's how we like to get around cities anyway. We also walked to the shopping attractions near KaDeWe couple of times, since the whole trip is just about 2km and you get to see all the shops etc. on the way. The breakfast was rated at 20€, so the price tag on that scared us from trying it. However we did have a couple cocktails at the lobby bar and they were excellent, and I'd imagine the breakfast to be just as good. And I have to give extra credit to the bartender who was serving us there, who was very professional and friendly and gave us great tips for nightlife.

As mentioned earlier the design in the lobby and in the room was super stylish and neat. Everything seemed like it was carefully thought through, and as I said, we can't find any negatives unless were being super critical.

For a young couple like us, the place was perfect in every aspect and we'd warmly recommend it to anyone. Great stylish hotel with helpful staff big rooms, free Wifi, and free gym & spa. With the price given, we couldn't have asked for more!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Pyry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelTeam3649, Manager at Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear valuable travellers,

thank you very much for your great review here in tripadvisor.com.

We are proud to have helped to make your trip to Berlin a pleasant one. For our team of the Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten your happiness is the best motivation.

Thank you again and we hope to can welcome you any time soon.

Kind regards

Philip Ibrahim
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

We spent 3 nights there traveling to visit Berlin for the New Year's Eve!!! Hotel was awesome, room was spacious, facilities perfect!! The breakfast was super and we also enjoyed the New Year's Eve buffet dinner which was great!! The directions the hotels staff gave for everything we asked were very helpfull!!! Thank you Novotel we will definitely add you in our family's preferences !

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank RANIAMOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelTeam3649, Manager at Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Dear guests,

thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten.

Your greatfull and positive review is the motivation for our team here to deliver the highest service quality possible.

In the name of the team I thank you again, wish you all the best for 2014 - and hope to welcome you again here in Berlin.

Kind regards

Philip Ibrahim
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
#86 of 634 in Berlin
2,917 reviews
Kreuzberg
Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Moabit
Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
Movenpick Hotel Berlin
Movenpick Hotel Berlin
#35 of 634 in Berlin
2,387 reviews
Schoneberg
LINDEMANN'S
LINDEMANN'S
#37 of 634 in Berlin
721 reviews
Charlottenburg
Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
#50 of 634 in Berlin
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten

Address: Strasse des 17 Juni 106-108, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Berlin
#43 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#46 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#53 Business Hotel in Berlin
#55 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $84 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten features a design concept for the future with bright colours, natural materials and ergonomic forms. This 4 star hotel is located between the Kurfurstendamm and the Brandenburg Gate with transport links to the main train station, the airports and the exhibition centre. 274 airconditioned rooms and 11 meeting rooms welcome business and leisure travellers from around the world. Enjoy the views over Berlin from the spa area or Mediterranean cuisine in our restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten Hotel Berlin
Berlin Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing