We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Location. Pricey Extras!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten
Ranked #53 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    844
    764
    141
    22
    14
See reviews for
697
441
150
344
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This hotel absolutely exceeded my expectations. Clean, beautifully decorated, and staffed by polite, well-trained employees, staying at the Novotel Am Tiergaten is more than value for money. It's a treat. The breakfast buffet is amazing - filled with a multitude of choices including fruit, hot food, pastries, delicious hot chocolate, top quality coffee, and many more. Don't be turned off by the fact that it is located right next to the S-Bahn Tiergarten station. During our entire stay, we heard no sounds of any trains approaching or leaving, giving me the impression that the windows are highly soundproofed. As a matter of fact, the location comes as a bonus. The Tiergarten is surrounded by many tourist attractions. Strolling through the park in different directions will take you to top spots like The Victory Tower, The Reichstag, The Brandenburg Gate, and The Jewish Holocaust Memorial. You're only a stop away from the Zoological Garden station, so access to the Berlin Zoo and Aquarium is very easy. Oh, and it only takes 15 minutes by taxi, each way, to travel to and from the airport. We stayed in a Junior Suite and boy, was it worth it!! The room was huge, with a separate area for my son's bed and desk. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip to the wonderful city of Berlin.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deniseacole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

It's a very nice hotel and actually the first time I am giving a five-stars-rating: Large room, everything new and modern, with a consistent style. Excellently equipped (mini-bar, bathroom equipment, work place, TV, and so on). A bit strange: Toilet and bathroom are separate from each other, with some distance.
Best feature: Up to two kids stay for free in the parents' room, and it's still enough place there! (We had our 2 and 4 years old kids with us, who slept very well on their sofa-bed.)
Excellent breakfast, also free for the kids.
In-room internet with extra charge.
Very nice atmosphere and friendly and helpful staff.
Location: No real sightseeing place close by, but still very central between City Center (Brandenburger Gate) and City West (Zoologischer Garten), directly at a S-Bahn-station, and very close to the Technische Universität (Berlin University of Technology).

Room Tip: There are special rooms available which comply with a special environmentally friendly policy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rainer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed here for the second time within a few months. It is a very good property in a decent (though not great) location. If you are willing to use the trains, you can anywhere quickly from the Tiergarten stop across the street. I arrived in the morning and my room was ready which was an added bonus. Will continue to stay here when I am in Berlin,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDontherun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We left some snacks and unopened bottles of wine and beer in the room for a relaxing night in. When we returned to the hotel in the evening, the cleaning staff had removed them. When we spoke with the front desk, they had an unhelpful attitude and said there was nothing they could do. In the morning, after checking at the front desk again, two bottles were returned to us but the rest went missing. It's a beautiful hotel in a great location so we were especially disappointed by this bad service experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Finworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We had a 3 day stay at Novotel am Tiergarten for my husband's 40th birthday. The hotel is directly across the street from the Tiergarten S-Bahn stop, so was very easy to find. It was exceptionally clean and comfortable, and considering that there is a busy railway line right outside that runs a 24 hour service, is relatively quiet. Big thank you to Marisa on reception, as when I checked in and spoke German to her (having not spoken German for over 20 years), she could see I was struggling a bit and asked if I'd prefer speaking in English.
I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to have a short city break in Berlin, as it is only 2 stops on the S-Bahn from the Hauptbahnhof, and gives easy access to most places that you'd want to visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelamity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
#81 of 634 in Berlin
2,774 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel OTTO
Hotel OTTO
#17 of 634 in Berlin
1,231 reviews
Kreuzberg
Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moabit
Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin
Charlottenburg
Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
#60 of 634 in Berlin
893 reviews
Schoneberg
Mercure Berlin Wittenbergplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten

Property: Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten
Address: Strasse des 17 Juni 106-108, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Berlin
#42 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#46 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#48 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#53 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten features a design concept for the future with bright colours, natural materials and ergonomic forms. This 4 star hotel is located between the Kurfurstendamm and the Brandenburg Gate with transport links to the main train station, the airports and the exhibition centre. 274 airconditioned rooms and 11 meeting rooms welcome business and leisure travellers from around the world. Enjoy the views over Berlin from the spa area or Mediterranean cuisine in our restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten Hotel Berlin
Berlin Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing