We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten
Ranked #50 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Impressed”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Stayed on December 9-11. Very good hotel, excellent location beside the S Bahn at Tiergarten and just a short walk through the park and across the river to shops and restaurants in Kantstrasse. It's also beside Berlin Zoo. The room, possibly upgraded as I am Accor Silver, was very nice and comfortable, fast broadband, separate bath and shower and very quiet. Only ate breakfast in the hotel, but as usual with Novotel there was a great selection and even a view, albeit onto a busy street. Gym and sauna also very good, great location with a roof terrace, which would be nice in summer. Staff throughout were friendly, helpful and efficient. Overall a very good hotel, in an good location and excellent value for money. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CPTipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    835
    748
    141
    21
    13
See reviews for
689
434
148
339
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
dippydoo10
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Great hotel with great staff, rooms are modern and clean. Located right next to train station so everywhere is in easy reach.

Breakfast was fab, loads of choice and we also enjoyed sipping cocktails in the bar each night after returning from a long day exploring.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dippydoo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Everything was excellent, only the fitnessroom just above our room made us desperate sometimes for the disturbing noise. Anyway, we would choose this hotel on further journeys to Berlin. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

I have been a few times in that hotel and it always was very good. The hotel is pretty well located, almost in the city center. One of the Berlin`s train station (Zoologischer Garten) is walking distance or just one stop by S-bahn, which stops right in front of the hotel (Tiergarten station). Hauptbahnhof is also not far away. My room was always quite big, quiet and clean. Besides good service there are two things there, which I really like and enjoy. First is a great good fitness center connected to a sun terrace offering view of the city and second is a very good breakfast. Even if from outside the building doesn`t look very modern for sure you will be happy there.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zbirog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
226 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I chose this hotel after a couple hours search and would definitely choose it again. Excellent experience compared to the price level: rooms were clean and modern, the staff was friendly and the location due to S-bahn and closeness to Zoologischer Garten was great. Recommended.

I’m not a big fan of hotels breakfasts so I ate elsewhere.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard were really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JiiBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We had a great winter break here. Staff were extremely helpful & friendly & we got a great deal for B&B. Rooms were immaculate & breakfast very good. All of Berlin is easy to get to on public transport & the hotel is right next to the S-Bahn. You can buy a day rover ticket for 5 people at reception for 15 euros 50 cents. We didn't eat dinner in the hotel but prices seemed reasonable. There is a nice little bar called Tiergarten Quelle 150 yards away next to the station which serves good food at reasonable prices. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed here with my partner for 3 nights over this last weekend
Very very impressed for the money.....
We booked it well in advance & got a good B&B deal on Accor hotels website which was a significant saving over their standard nightly rate

Located right next to Tiergarten S-Bahn station the hotel is ideally located for making use of Berlin's frankly phenomenal public transport system!

Friendly staff,always smiling & ready to help
Generously sized standard room with separate bathroom & toilet & really comfortable bed
Our room was on the 4th floor & overlooked the front of the hotel which is on the busy Strasse Des 17 Juni but the excellent double glazing kept the traffic noise to a whisper

The breakfast was quality
Plenty of choice & lots of it.....items constantly replenished

This was our first visit to Berlin & we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten
We'd have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
#75 of 634 in Berlin
2,742 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel OTTO
Hotel OTTO
#20 of 634 in Berlin
1,221 reviews
Kreuzberg
Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moabit
Mercure Hotel MOA Berlin
Charlottenburg
Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
#49 of 634 in Berlin
878 reviews
Schoneberg
LINDEMANN'S
LINDEMANN'S
#51 of 634 in Berlin
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten

Property: Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten
Address: Strasse des 17 Juni 106-108, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Berlin
#43 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#46 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#53 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten features a design concept for the future with bright colours, natural materials and ergonomic forms. This 4 star hotel is located between the Kurfurstendamm and the Brandenburg Gate with transport links to the main train station, the airports and the exhibition centre. 274 airconditioned rooms and 11 meeting rooms welcome business and leisure travellers from around the world. Enjoy the views over Berlin from the spa area or Mediterranean cuisine in our restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten Hotel Berlin
Berlin Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing