We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun local bistro”
Review of Sucre et Sel

Sucre et Sel
Ranked #40 of 8,587 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $23
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mitte
Description: Homemade French cuisine in the heart of Berlin. Delicate Breakfast Menu until 1pm - Delicious Lunch Menu from 12pm - 4pm.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fun local bistro”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Small place run by a young couple (and their baby) who work incredibly hard to produce some wonderful food. It's not as cheap as you think it's going tone when you walk in, but it's worth it and it's still good value.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    489
    224
    57
    11
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

We arrived in Berlin in the evening, tired and hungry and went off in search of a good restaurant near our hotel. We were lucky to find Sucre et Sel and enjoyed the food, ambiance and conversation with the owner. It was warm, welcoming, and the food was great!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, service and food!”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We happened upon this restaurant on a Saturday night and were fortunate enough to grab one of the remaining tables. This is a small, intimate atmosphere with only a few tables inside. The owners of the restaurant are a lovely young couple and they worked hard to ensure that we had a relaxing, wonderful meal! The food is local, fresh and wonderfully prepared. We had a cheese tray, a wonderful mushroom soup and the salmon. For dessert, creme brûlée. All of the food was delicious. Portions were perfect. This was a very nice dining experience and I would definitely return.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hello Sucre et Sel”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

By a walk on Torstrasse, I stopped by this nice French restaurant Sucre et Sel. My first step in was welcome by a "BONJOUR" haas I felt at home. Owners are friendly, causy place, good quality price.

Thank you for this diner.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred2282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sucre et Sel also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Sucre et Sel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing