We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Ranked #126 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 31, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank AmitC01
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,076)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

333 - 339 of 2,076 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2014

Location is very good: not in the centre of it all but within a few minutes from major landmarks (beware that it is 750 meters from Potsdamer Platz however, ie 8 minutes' by foot). Subway and bus stops around the corner.

Our room slept 4 people (incl. 2 kids) comfortably and it was nice to have a removable partition at night to separate the parents' area. Good bathroom with bath & separate shower (excellent water pressure), hair dryer. Separate toilets was a big plus as well. A/C, TV and free Wifi worked fine. There was a small regrigerator and coffee/tea making facility which we did not use. We were on the 7th floor facing the street and did not suffer from street noise. Sound proofing from hallway and adjoining rooms was good as well. Cleanliness was good but somehow the TV-set had dust... Probably an oversight!

Breakfast buffet was excellent and, yes!, it was busy around 9:30 am, but we had no trouble being seated immediately. Reception and floor staff were pleasant.

Overall, we highly recommend and would return with your children. If we were to stay as a couple without kids though, we would probably select another location in Mitte however.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hotelmgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

If you you look for something close to tourist attractions, possibly with several people, possibly with kids - this place just 4 minutes walk from Potsdamer Platz offers a lot for reasonable money. The front desk staff is very friendly and was so an several occasions I stayed there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Lutz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank F, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear Lutz,
thank you for your good appraisal to our Suite Novotel.
I will transfer the praise to our staff.
Best regards,
Frank Franke-Hempel / Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

The room was a little small but the bathroom was excellent. The hotel was very good value and well located. The food was so fresh. We had worries because we had never stayed at anything less than a 4 star. we had no need to be worried. The staff were help full in anyway the could. over all I would highly recommend this hotel. The buses are wheelchair accessible and the UB was about 7mins walk from the hotel. once there nearly all stops work for wheelchair.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank carmel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

You know this problem - when travelling with children (7 & 3) you need a room with enough space for everyone and not necessarily two separate rooms. In most hotels family rooms are rare and early gone. However, here each room is a family room!

I truly recommend for families with children on a city trip to Berlin - also because of very convenient location as well as value for money (kids up to 16 eat breakfast for free :) )

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Piotr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

every time where out for a vacation i always look for novotel and other accor hotels partners, because of the quality and low price. we stayed for 2 nights here, as always the novotel rooms are nice. but this time i don´t know if the aircon is broken or they just turn it of to save money. coz it will stop running during evening and works again in the day time. as a result we have to open the windows to sleep comfortable. luckily not so much cars pass by during night time so it was bearable. Cleaning staff didn´t took the trash out, so we got a little over filed trashcan on the side. but the location is perfect. walking distance to every historical landmarks and museums, malls and tourist spots. pleasing and helpful staff.

Room Tip: ask not to turn off the ac when sleeping. lol
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Erjohn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank F, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear Erjohn,
thank you or your appraisal via Trip Advisor.
I am personally very sorry for the inconvenience you had caused by the broken aircon. We had a electricity cut last Sunday, so the aircon didn´t work this night. But please be assured that this is not standard.
Hopefully we will get the chance to regain your confidence.
Best regards,
Frank Franke- Hempel / Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Muhammad A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Frank F, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
#77 of 635 in Berlin
2,871 reviews
Kreuzberg
Ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Kreuzberg
Movenpick Hotel Berlin
Movenpick Hotel Berlin
#35 of 635 in Berlin
2,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten
Kreuzberg
ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Kreuzberg
NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz
NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz
#113 of 635 in Berlin
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz

Address: Anhalter Strasse 2, 10963 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Berlin
#71 Family Hotel in Berlin
#113 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#119 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $82 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the 3-star Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz hotel, you can enjoy a relaxing stay in one of our spacious 30m² suites. Rooms feature a microwave, kettle and separate shower from the bathtub. Explore the city and its attractions and sights on foot or using the public transfer leaving from Potsdamer Platz or Anhalter Bahnhof. Enjoy a hearty breakfast buffet and round off your day with a drink at the hotel bar. Every Thursday, you can enjoy a free 10-minute massage at your Novotel hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Berlin Potsdamer Platz Hotel Berlin
Accor Berlin Potsdamer Platz
Suitehotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing