We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More budget-style than normal Novotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Ranked #130 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
89 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“More budget-style than normal Novotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on our way home after a vacation in the Alps. The staff was very friendly, beds were good (hard), and two kids beds. All good so far. I only felt the Suite Novotel concept is much more budget style than the regular Novotel, more plastic, a bit like the former Etapp hotels. I like Novotel Mitte, where we also stayed, better. It has a nicer atmosphere.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank EuropeanVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank F, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Suite Novotel Berlin Potsdamer Platz. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Suite Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
Sincerely,
Frank Franke-Hempel / Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    574
    999
    273
    52
    21
See reviews for
960
391
86
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in Novotel Mitte on my way to the Alps, and in Suite Novotel on the way back. It's not the same thing. The regular Novotel is nicer done, more attention paid to detail. Suite Novotel feels more like an upgraded version of the former Etapp concept, more plastic, bathroom and toilet made out of one part as in an old style science fiction movie. Staff very friendly, bed of good quality, nothing to complain about ... But it just has more of a budget touch (and there's no suite)

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kas_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank F, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback concerning your stay at our hotel.
Within the Novotel Family, Suite Novotel nurtures an off-beat, avant-garde spirit that invites medium-stay guests to experience a new way of hotel living.
Suite Novotel offers only Suites, each measuring 30m square-metre. They are real living quarters and can be arranged to suit the guest's needs: an area for sleeping, for working, or for relaxing. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
Sincerely, Frank Franke-Hempel/ Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

You get what you pay for at the Suite Novotel Berlin Potsdamer Platz and maybe more. The rooms (suites) are a great size, really generous and super clean. The hotel service efficient and friendly and it's only a short walk (no more than ten minutes) to the Potsdamer Platz area with its' restaurants and cinemas. It's also right by the entrance to the very good Berlin subway station (Anhalter Bahnhof) from which you can get all over the city. I'm not a fan of the breakfast area but it works fine and that's just a personal preference issue. It's a no frills place but a three star that really delivers for the price...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryChelsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

Stayed here in June for 3 nights with a group of friends. The staff at the front desk was friendly ish. The rooms were spacious and very clean. We stayed in a quadruple room and had more than enough space for the four of us. Our favorite part was having a TV in the room with English channels and free movies, it was a great way to unwind at night or watch the news in the morning before heading out. The location of the hotel was great, walking distance from all the sites and in the middle of the Postdamer Platz. There's also a small subway entrance directly in front of the hotel. There was construction going on outside the hotel during our stay, but this was something out of their control and nothing to be bothered by. My friends and I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frances M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

We needed a room that would accommodate three adults and this hotel had the room for a very good price. In the morning there is free coffee and muffins in the lobby and you can buy a pricey breakfast in the restaurant there if you like. We only speak English and the staff in the lobby do speak English to varying degrees. However, they are not friendly nor do they go out of their way to be helpful. Some people say that Germans are cold and this hotel only strengthens that stereotype. Other than that, it was a good, convenient place to stay and priced right.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joni0702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank F, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Suite Novotel Berlin Potsdamer Platz. I am sorry that your experience
did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At Suite Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
Please rest assured that we spoke to our Reception and Bar staff and sensibilized them.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Kind regards Frank Franke-Hempel/ Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed at the Suite Novotel Potsdamer Platz over the weekend of January 17-19, 2014 and it was a great experience. The room was spacious and clean, the breakfast was great, and the TV had several stations from which to choose. The microwave, sink and mini-fridge in the rooms with Kettle added to the convenience factors. We bought our dog with us (small, about 20 lbs) and there is a park right across the street by the Anhalter S bahn stop. There is a big soccer field there, with a track and we were able to take her on several convenient walks without having to walk far from the hotel. Best of all, the location. Right near a great bus line (we always took the M29) and the Anhalter stop just a minute walk away you cannot beat this hotel. Best of all, the convenient, SAFE parking. The staff were all friendly, available, and helpful. We will definitely stay here again. We are a family of four.

Room Tip: Choose a room up high to help avoid too much noise from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rblues07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank F, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear guest,
thank you very much for staying at the Suite Novotel Berlin City Potsdamer Platz and as well for taking the time to write your feedback. I am particularly proud to read that our team’s service level matched your expectations. I will of course pass the feedback over to our team.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcoming you very soon again in our Hotel.
Kind regards Frank Franke-Hempel/ Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
Novotel Berlin Mitte
#73 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,684 reviews
Kreuzberg
Ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Kreuzberg
Movenpick Hotel Berlin
Movenpick Hotel Berlin
#30 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz
NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz
#112 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Kreuzberg
ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Kreuzberg
Relexa Hotel Stuttgarter Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz

Property: Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Address: Anhalter Strasse 2, 10963 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Berlin
#71 Family Hotel in Berlin
#113 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#119 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the 3-star Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz hotel, you can enjoy a relaxing stay in one of our spacious 30m² suites. Rooms feature a microwave, kettle and separate shower from the bathtub. Explore the city and its attractions and sights on foot or using the public transfer leaving from Potsdamer Platz or Anhalter Bahnhof. Enjoy a hearty breakfast buffet and round off your day with a drink at the hotel bar. Every Thursday, you can enjoy a free 10-minute massage at your Novotel hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Berlin Potsdamer Platz Hotel Berlin
Accor Berlin Potsdamer Platz
Suitehotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing