We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $333/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$111
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$135
$126
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of $229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

i31 Hotel(Berlin)
$217
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$118
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $304/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $344/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,157)
Filter reviews
1,157 results
Traveler rating
325
629
163
33
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
629
163
33
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspotsdamer platzcheckpoint charlieanhalter stationgreat locationcheck point charlies bahnplace to sleepholocaust memorialminute walkbooked a double roomeasy walking distancepublic transportwe've stayedcold meatsclean roomscomfortable stayfree wifi
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 1,157 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I am always nervous when reserving low to mid price hotels. This reservation was for a business travel and the hotel that we normally use was no longer available. We found this one for a rate varying between 69 to 89 euros (price vary per night). We got at the hotel at 7h30 am following a red-eye flight from Canada and USA. The person at the counter could not provide us a room (which really was to be made available at 3pm), but allowed us to take breakfast. Then, as we were sitting in the lobby, she came to get us at around noon and told us we can have our rooms. These are very nice although small by american standard (and quite OK by what I know of European standards). Bed is very comfortable, floor is not carpet and all is very clean. The bathroom is tiny although very modern and does not include a bath (just a shower).

There is free wireless access in the lobby (which is a nice seating area) and paid for internet access from the room. This internet thing is the reason for not giving a 5 on 5.... it is always somewhat cumbersome to get connected. With my office, we use iPass to connect and this works with the hotel hot spots.

Breakfast is varied enough and good.

iBis is about 5 to 7 minute walk from Potsdamer Platz, a nice commercial area.

If I come back to Berlin, I will use this hotel again.

Room Tip: There are rooms with double beds and others with two single beds side by side. Make sure you ask for what you want.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diver318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic base for sightseeing. Was basic and small but had everything we needed - we really only needed somewhere to sleep. Very helpful and friendly staff, close to S bahn, walking distance to Brandenburg Tor. Ideal for what we needed and very cheap for what we got.

Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I recently visitied Berlin with my partner so we could attend a concert at the Philharmonie. It was vital that our hotel was close to the venue but also within easy reach of the central railway station as our late-afternoon arrival into the city would be via this station.

Google maps showed a distance of over 3 kms between central station and the hotel, but what appealed was the fact it was pretty much connected by one long, walkable, straight road. This, combined with the fact that the Philharmonie was a 5 minute walk around the corner from the hotel made Ibis Potsdamer Platz my number one choice, so I booked it, well over 30 days in advance to take advantage of a fantastic price of 54.40 EUR per night (about £43 - and I also got cashback which took the price per night down to closer to £40 - unbelievable value for an October stay in this great city!!!).

As it was such a mild, pleasant day, we decided to walk to the hotel. We're budget-minded travellers and also wanted to see as much of the city as possible, so the last thing we wanted to do was head straight underground onto public transport when the hotel was accessible on foot.

We had a lovely stroll along the river and then through the city, stopping for a beer and a schnitzel on the way, before continuing onto the hotel.

Upon checking in, we were accidentally assigned a twin room instead of a double (despite the receptionist reading out/confirming our request for a double as we took our key from her). This was a minor hitch, although it was a little strange how she giggled at herself as we returned to reception (after realising our room was wrong). A sincere apology would have perhaps been a better response? ;) Perhaps she was just a happy person!

We were delighted with our room. A fortnight earlier, we'd stayed in the Ibis in Amsterdam and the rooms were almost identical to there (as is typical with the Ibis chain, but of course some are more modern than others, see my recent review of the York Ibis for an example of one which isn't so modern!!)

The soft beige and pastel colour scheme was relaxing and welcoming, the bed was huge, clean and cosy, the bathroom and shower facilities were modern and spotlessly clean and we had plenty of space, a large window with a view out of the front of the hotel (which is on a quiet side street - we had 2 completely uninterrupted nights of sleep) - we couldn't have asked for more!

The Anhalter S-Bahn station is a 2 minute walk from the hotel and this connected us up perfectly with Schönefeld airport (for our Easyjet departure back home!) in no time at all!

The only negative about this hotel was the internet connection in the reception area from the publicly accessible desktop computers. It was very slow, very unpredictable and the computers would often crash without warning. It wasn't a big deal as we weren't in Berlin to sit in front of a computer all day, but like most people in this day and age, it's nice to be able to check e-mails etc whilst abroad. Thankfully, we didn't have to pay for the internet from these computers.

All in all, a really great stay and when we return to Berlin, the Ibis will be our first consideration!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LukewarmCatastrophe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I have stayed at this property five times now in the last three years. I travel to Berlin for work and have booked this property each time now since finding it. The staff is always friendly and accommodating - I arrived this last time at 9am and they had my room ready. They always offer up assistance for locating places of interest throughout the city or how to navigate the public transport system. They offer a continental breakfast from 4-6am that I took advantage of prior to my 5am departure. The rooms are comfortable and have a dedicated work space. Wi-fi is available in the comfortable lounge area or in the rooms for a nominal fee. They also have two PC computers in the lobby for guest use. The hotel is located in a perfect area near to the Potsdamer Platz and other main attractions with a public transport stop just at the corner. I find this hotel to be of great value for all its amenities at a very affordable price and will continue to stay here each time I visit Berlin.

Room Tip: I have had a room on various floors - no really better than the other. Staying near the end of the hall prevents noise coming from people stepping off the elevators.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDTravProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews