We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,171)
Filter reviews
1,171 results
Traveler rating
331
633
166
33
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
633
166
33
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspotsdamer platzcheckpoint charlieanhalter stationgreat locationcheck point charlies bahnminute walkplace to sleepholocaust memorialrooms are basicbooked a double roomeasy walking distancepublic transportwe've stayedcold meatstourist attractionsjust round the corner
Filter
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 1,171 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I stayed 2 nights ,the hotel has a very good location on a quiet street , the room was clean and had a nice bed.The bathroom was small but it was spotless clean . No free shampoo ;)
Good breakfast & friendly people at the reception. There was free wireless in the the reception area as well as a couple of computers you could use.
I enjoyed my stay , but have to say that the 9 euros i paid every day to have wireless in my room was a total rip-off , as it was difficult to establish a connection on my Iphone , and the speed was so slow that it would make a turtle look like a speedy gonzalez !!!
A nice touch they had , was a safe room where you could leave your stuff, after you checked out , and then collect it later .
I would not have any problem to come back in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GreatDaneDanmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

After a few days travel from Paris, Amsterdam then Berlin, I get service hospitable, good attentive and highly assist in Ibis Berlin Postdamer Platz compared with previous hotels. Ibis Berlin Postdamer Platz.....low price good hospitality

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Passenger312782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

very nice hotel, in a good location,walking distance to Potzdammer Platz and Brandenburger Tor, Nice restaurant with good food and a very nice french wine ,only as in all Ibis Hotels, towels are very small.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paradise311874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

I have stayed at many Accor hotels in the world an I like Ibis. This is an excellent Ibis with great location in the heart of Berlin. As always bright, clean and quiet. Close to the S-bahn and U-bahn station Anhalter Bahnhof and just minutes from both Potsdamer Platz and Checkpoint Charlie. Well worth a stay when in Berlin!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1globetrotterSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Excellent hotel with very helpful staff. Ideally located for visiting the sights and some socializing. Potsdamer Platz is a very short walk from the hotel for all shopping and social needs. Transport system is easily accessible and very reasonably priced. It cost 3 euro to travel from the airport to the hotel bu train, some 45 minute trip.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dream310205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews