We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent, only, as in all Ibis Hotels, towels are to small”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Ranked #127 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
A TripAdvisor Member
“excellent, only, as in all Ibis Hotels, towels are to small”
Reviewed December 21, 2011

very nice hotel, in a good location,walking distance to Potzdammer Platz and Brandenburger Tor, Nice restaurant with good food and a very nice french wine ,only as in all Ibis Hotels, towels are very small.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,015 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    566
    132
    25
    5
See reviews for
144
385
138
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sweden
Level Contributor
99 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2011

I have stayed at many Accor hotels in the world an I like Ibis. This is an excellent Ibis with great location in the heart of Berlin. As always bright, clean and quiet. Close to the S-bahn and U-bahn station Anhalter Bahnhof and just minutes from both Potsdamer Platz and Checkpoint Charlie. Well worth a stay when in Berlin!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1globetrotterSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Excellent hotel with very helpful staff. Ideally located for visiting the sights and some socializing. Potsdamer Platz is a very short walk from the hotel for all shopping and social needs. Transport system is easily accessible and very reasonably priced. It cost 3 euro to travel from the airport to the hotel bu train, some 45 minute trip.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

This was my first visit and I will definitely stay again. Friendly, professional guy on reception, nice quiet room at rear, very clean, good breakfast and great location for S-Bahn. The heating wasn't very effective and it was very cold weather but I don't blame this hotel as I have noticed this recently in all Accor hotels I have stayed in (Ibis, Novotel and Mercure). I suspect there is a company policy to cut down on heating in all hotels to save money.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Generally I liked my stay. It absolutely meet my needs, which where a good and central place to stay in Berlin.
The staff at the front desk where very helpfull and the facility is fair for its price.
What I would further like to have in hotel room is a refrigerator (mini bar) where I can put some staff which I buy outside and to have something to drink in the evening.
Additional to this I would like to have also a small couch for wathing TV.
Out of that I enjoyed my stay very much

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 25, 2011

it was generally good. the beds not so comfortable. We found the finishings a bit close to a lower range of Accor hotels finishings. We found a too low number of foreign TV channels accessible in the room. The internet access in the lobby was not extremely performing.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Kreuzberg
ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Kreuzberg
Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Kreuzberg
Relexa Hotel Stuttgarter Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz
NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz
#114 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Ibis Berlin Mitte
Ibis Berlin Mitte
#149 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,584 reviews
Schoneberg
Ibis Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz

Property: Ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Address: Anhalter Str. 4, 10963 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#35 Green Hotel in Berlin
#59 Family Hotel in Berlin
#112 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#138 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz 2*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of Berlin, just seven minutes' walk from Potsdamer Platz. Simply park your car in the large parking garage and all the renowned sights, such as the Brandenburg Gate and the Reichstag, are just a short walk away. Feel at home in our fully refurbished rooms with comfortable beds. The reception and bar are open 24/7. Enjoy warm and cold snacks from our ibis kitchen at any time of day. We at the ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz focus on sustainable development. Together with our guests, partners and employees, we meet many requirements that have a positive impact on your health, the environment and CO2 emissions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Berlin Potsdamer Platz Hotel Berlin
Accor Berlin Potsdamer Platz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing