We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good vegetarian ramen”

Cocolo Ramen X-Berg
Ranked #135 of 8,240 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
Neighborhood: Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg (Borough)
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg (Borough)
Reviewed October 6, 2016

I had the miso ramen which was delicious and seemed to go on forever! Would recommend the cucumber sticks... the miso dip they come with is so good. Staff very friendly and quick service. We found this restaurant on our last night in Berlin, wish it was the first night so we could have gone back again and again!

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 915katier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (357)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 98 of 357 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2016

We hit this place in August occasionally passing by. Although one had to wait for a table without a priot reservation, the meals served (ramen with minced meat and ramen with pieces of pork) plus sides dishes were just ok. They contained a lot of noodles and a little bit less vegetables mixed with meat of very average quality. The price for dish was around 9 euro (evening meal-time), tea ca. 3 euro.
I would not recommend this place for an authentic Asiatic cuisine experience and not gonna go there again myself for it appears a little bit overpriced though apparently hype among the youngsters in Berlin Kreuzberg. Service was good.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank zimbabwe4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016

This is Good Japanese for Berlin. Berlin is slowly getting better Asian food.

Delicious food when your on the hunt for some Good Vietnamese in Berlin

We had the Beef Ramen, it was delicious. And a cocktail of fresh blood grapefruit that you squeeze yourself.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Techno79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Very nice little japanese restaurant in Kreuzberg. Ate my first ramen soup here and I loved it! Couldn't be better. Except service though. Everything else is great!

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Yuyu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

It was a nice and warm day ( rare this summer...) we decided to o to the week turk markt at the Paul-Lincke-Ufer, and we combined with luch at the Cocolo Ramenbar. Good choice! Their ramen noodle is really tasty and you get a delicious home made lemonade to it. Just perfect! The atmosphere is really friendly and nice!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 792megb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cocolo Ramen X-Berg also viewed

 

Been to Cocolo Ramen X-Berg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.