We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull thaï ”
Review of Som Tam Restaurant

Som Tam Restaurant
Ranked #599 of 10,095 Restaurants in Berlin
Price range: $4 - $28
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf (Borough)
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

This restaurant is my best experience with thaï restaurant abroad. Of course except in Thaïlande. The food is fresh and tastes incredible. Please book before going as the restaurant is not so big. We were 3 people ans have starters and main menu. 4 glass wines ans 1 théâtre. Bill littke more thank 80€. i recommand

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank didierbI6301ZI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 56 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2018

The food tastes really good and seems of high quality. I already went many times for lunch and was never disappointed. However, the service is really slow which probably speaks for the freshness but you need to be aware in case you're time-constraint. I usually pass if I see more than six people waiting for food. Prices are fair.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alexwatersberlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2018

All Thai foods which i ordered are real Thai Tasted and very very delicious, waitress here are well trained and always pay attention to the customer.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NamkatYorlaPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017 via mobile

Very friendly waitress. But...the dishes...fantastic. especually the tom yung gung. I will come back.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank DayTrip569551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2016

The best and most authentic thai that I have had for very long time.... since Huahin a couple of years ago.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 609annettee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Som Tam Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Som Tam Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing