We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Chicken and the best fries I've had for years!”
Review of BBQ Kitchen

BBQ Kitchen
Ranked #1,381 of 8,443 Restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mitte
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Chicken and the best fries I've had for years!”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Walked by and restaurant and it looked very funky with the spit ovens and the wooden tables. As it was early I was served very quickly by a polite and efficient german waitress. The food was great and the fries were hot salty and crisp ...superb! Price was fair but to be charged for a small pot of mayo was not!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    111
    51
    11
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kinver, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Small menu, but tasty food.”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

My friend and i stopped here out of convienince on the first night of our trip in Berlin...we just wanted food...any food.

I had the turkey and bacon kebab, my friend; the BBQ duck - both dishes were served quickly and were very tasty, the crinkle cut chips were cooked pefectly and the (chilli & BBQ) dips were delicious.

The choice on the menu is small, but thats no issue if everything on there is a good as the meal we had.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Renkles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great BBQ German Style!”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

It is sometimes said that the quality of the restaurant is inversely proportional to the number of items on the menu. So I was pleased to see this place serves only 4 things!

The house speciality is spit roast meat - vegetarians would have a very hard time in here.

We ate at lunch time and the restaurant was extremely quiet but soon started to fill. Our waitress was extremely helpful and friendly (and Christmassy, Santa hat and all).

We had 1/2 a chicken 1/4 of a duck, ribs, coleslaw, chips, 2 large drinks and dessert. The meat was perfectly cooked with a deliciously crispy skin. It all came in under €30 and was very very tasty.

We will visit again!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JayEmm89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Rude staff”
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Visited on Friday 13th December and was shocked by how rude the American waitress was in there. The food was nice but in a place where the local restaurants are serving delicious food at much lower prices why eat here. The waitress slammed menus down on the table didnt say please or thank you once and ruined the whole experience.

Helpful?
Thank sal1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benbecula Island, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect for meat lovers”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Limited but very tasty looking menu, all the meat i had was cooked perfectly and all served with a wide variety of sauces. Delicious, would definitely go again. Only bad thing i could say about the place was the temperature! If you are sitting in the main area then as it is an open kitchen you will roast as well as the meat!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MuzzyOban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BBQ Kitchen also viewed

Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to BBQ Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing