We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$228
$211
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$353
$330
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$204
$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$402
$370
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$352
$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$400
$381
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$313
$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$734
$497
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveler rating
117
267
130
30
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
267
130
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestern hotelsconnected roomsroom layouthotel parkingshopping and restaurantsnice hotelperfect locationthe main shopping streettour bushistorical sitesexpensive breakfastfew metersyour luggagerooms are bigtegel airportpublic transportationaround the corner
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 562 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2017

Very well located hotel, Uhlandstrasse subway station is few meters away and the 109 bus (which gets you in 30 minutes to Tegel Airport) stops almost in front of the hotel main entrance. Our room was spacious, very clean, modern and quite. The room had no fridge and maybe the storage capacity could be improved but we still had a good TV and a perfectly clean bathroom.
Regarding the breakfast, it was more than ok in terms of quality and variety and the staff was always very efficient, helpful and friendly.
Maybe you can find better Best Western hotels in Europe, but definitely this one will not dissapoint you.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carlos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017

This ticked all the boxes except for the promised on sight parking, but there was a carpark around the corner, and it was cheaper, so win/win. Our room was spacious and luxurious and being just across the road from the underground made it very convinient for exploring the city

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Schinabeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017

We loved the hotel and it's location. The staff were great and were always ready to help us with anything we needed. Great restaurants and lots of shopping opportunities close by. Subway and bus stations are few steps away. We will definitely go to the same hotel again in our next visit to Berlin

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank BradBahmanpour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

We are very fond of this hotels chain and almost all our Europe visit we stay at one of it. This time in Berlin we were disappointed. The room is big but there is not a bathroom !!! Just a toilet and and a shower and in the room a lavatory separated by a wall to the room. Washing hands or just a cup of water means to disturb your room fellows . There is no fridge in the room and even by charge they cannot provide one. First time in my life I am in a hotel with no fridge in the room. The coffee was on a plate with the water kettle nailed yes nailed to the night table close to bed ! So I put my watch on the coffee pot and the phone on the kettle. Any way the stuff offer the bar on the lobby for cold water so if I was thursty at 2 in the night I have to come to lobby for a glass of water. No thanks. The hotel is well located clean and fair price. But if you have some medicine or any thing else who need a cool storage or you are thursty at night forget about it there are many better options in Berlin .And if there do not forget to empty anything liquid from the coffee corner because you can wakeup all wet in the morning !

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Silvian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017 via mobile

Stayed with 2 colleagues for 5 nights. I will start with the positives.
Ideally located on a beautiful road full of bars shops and restaurants. Tour bus a few hundred feet away. Great for the tram and public transportation. Rooms of a good size with telly and kettle. Cleaned daily with fresh towels.
Negatives
Breakfast plentiful but bacon sausages etc cold. Coffee was nice though.
The television had limited channels and you've guest it the only English ones where news channels.
No ice for the room machine broken all of the 5 days.
Cups not washed or glasses properly in the room stains from coffee.
If the niggles were sorted out I would stay again.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
Thank BettyManchesterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews