We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy and slow”
Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
Ranked #62 of 122 Quick Bites in Berlin
Cuisines: Cafe
Neighborhood: Mitte (Borough)
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Mitte (Borough)
Reviewed January 16, 2019

Considering it's at such a major tourist attraction, the Brandenburg gate.

The Starbucks here is really small. Because of this the queues were large and was queuing around the shop and to outside. Service was slow. The toilets are placed in a way when people want to use them, they are having to negotiate the large queue and shuffle past to try and get to them.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Pandamedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (462)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 462 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2018 via mobile

We waited 20 minutes to get a cup of tea, we couldnt find a free place to sit and the toilets were closed due to technical issues... worst starbucks experience ever!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank alexhF3608EK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2018

Their staff are so rude. We are asked to order but they don't look at us and without listening to us carefully as they even try to talk some jokes to each other without paying enough attention to what we are ordering. Then they ask us to repeat what we want and they do some signs to each other to mock us if we speak English not well. And when we try to point out to the thing we want as we know they cannot understand our English, again they act like they don't want to serve us anymore. They cannot understand what we are speaking (don't know what we wanna order) so we try to point the things we want, but they don't wanna look at the thing we point to so what can we do? A girl even said loudly to his colleague: "These guys (we) should go back to school and learn English better than they speak now."

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DragonSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2018 via mobile

Visited twice and couldn't get a seat inside. Seemed to be full of people sat not drinking coffee! The Xmas blend tasted like normal coffee. Not the best Starbucks.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Adventure790528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2018 via mobile

The personnel here is not so polite ... typical Starbucks products... nice red cake and of course one of the nicest views in the city

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank TheodoreD25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing