We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel in great location!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel-Pension Savoy near Kurfurstendamm
Ranked #474 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel in great location!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2010

Although I stayed in the hotel just for a night , my experience was great. Very easy to reach and find it from the airport. Very confortable and cozy rooms, with nice decoration. I had internet access in my room but as far as I understood not all the rooms have. The staff were really friendly and polite. The location was great, very central especially if u like shopping. Main sightseeing spots easy accesable and close by in the metro and train station. The breakfast was fine but it could be a bit richer.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eleftheria26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    26
    14
    4
    7
See reviews for
10
24
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
State College, PA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2009

We have stayed at this hotel three times. We love it! The double rooms are large, comfortable, immaculate, quiet. The baths are modern, plenty of hot water. The pretty little breakfast room is pleasant and the breakfast choices are more than adequate. We love the creaky old "birdcage" elevator -- once we figured out how to get the door open! The location, just off Ku'damm is perfect for shopping and access to transportation. The staff is friendly and helpful although we don't usually ask for much as we are familiar with the city. We did recommend the hotel to a colleague and she and her husband were also satisfied with the accommodations. Keep in mind that this is a European Hotel, not a Holiday Inn Express. Most of hte guests are Germans or other Europeans.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeutschTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2009

I stopped in Berlin at the tail end of a business trip in Germany. I don't usually travel by myself, so i wanted to make sure I was in a safe area and a nice hotel. It met both of those needs. The room was cute and clean. If you're staying in west berlin, then it was quite near the main shopping strip. The stores are open later here than in other parts of the city. The staff could have offered better advice about restaurants and attractions the area. Also, it was pretty much impossible to access the internet from my room. I would still recommend this hotel though.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmdahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo,CA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2009

I had everything I needed in this single room at a great price of 45 Euros. Also with breakfast and a nice cool room on the ground floor where I didn't need to carry my luggage up the stairs like I needed to at the hotel down the street, Hotel Mark Meineke where they wanted 69 Euros without breakfast and the rooms where really hot. This hotel had a great old historical elevator also. Fun for kids and adults. What a great location. The bus on Kurfurstendam goes straight to Tegal. Tons of outdoor cafes on the street downstairs.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldigsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2009

I have stayed in many hotels in Berlin so far given the great choice of good hotels.
I am also quite picky when it comes to beds and rooms.

The Savoy is an excellent choice in an excellent location. I loved the rooms, the upgrade (!) and the service, and I will come back again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller11111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel Pension Fasanenhaus
Hotel Pension Fasanenhaus
#350 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Pension Columbus
Hotel Pension Columbus
#247 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Charlottenburg
Upper Room Hotel
Upper Room Hotel
#512 of 634 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Augusta Hotel
Augusta Hotel
#250 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Charlottenburg
Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm
Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm
#167 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Castell
Hotel Castell
#423 of 634 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Pension Savoy near Kurfurstendamm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Pension Savoy near Kurfurstendamm

Property: Hotel-Pension Savoy near Kurfurstendamm
Address: Meinekestr. 4, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #474 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel-Pension Savoy near Kurfurstendamm 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, HRS, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel-Pension Savoy near Kurfurstendamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing