We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Oysters from Heaven or France!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of KaDeWe 6th Floor

KaDeWe 6th Floor
Ranked #27 of 7,611 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, French, German, Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Asian, Thai, Soups, Central European, Gluten Free
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Schoneberg
Cranleigh, England
Level Contributor
88 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Oysters from Heaven or France!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

What a great place to have lunch. We sat at the oyster bar and had 6 delicious and perfectly presented oysters with a glass of chilled riesling. Heaven.
You are really spoiled for choice. A word of advice leave after you have eaten otherwise you will want to stop at another counter and eat some more!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Valderf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    526
    289
    51
    13
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Caterham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
220 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Light and airy, a great place for a cup of coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I really enjoyed the visit to the restaurant in KaDeWe. It is spacious and the coffee is good. I loved the huge window, it makes the whole area light.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravellerGillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing foodie experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

The food floor is mind boggling! They must have nearly every item you can think of. The selection and quality are amazing, and the prices seemed fair. Between the international aspect, and the variety - both to buy items, as well as to sit and eat, were overwhelmingly good. I spent a couple hours here! I wish I had this back home!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank creativecitychic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
63 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Gourmand Paradise ~ an Unforgettable Gourmet Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Where to begin? KaDeWe is beyond comparison ~ without question KDW is one of the most impressive food courts anywhere in Europe. They have an unbelievable patisserie with amazing coffees; seafood; a grill; mountains of candy and chocolate ~ yes ~ mountains of some of the best the world has to offer. If you visit Berlin you must stop by KaDeWe for an unforgettable gourmet experience.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dream_in_Turquoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Loved this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

The sixth floor of KaDeWe is amazing and was one of the highlights of our trip to Berlin! Wonderful food to buy and then lots of places to sit down and watch the chefs cook your food in front of you, various different cuisines to choose form (Chinese, Italian, German etc.) We chose Chinese and I can honestly say its one of the best Chinese meals I've ever had! I was only sorry that we only discovered this place on the last day of our trip, otherwise we would have gone back to try different cuisine. Highly recommended!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Róisin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KaDeWe 6th Floor also viewed

Berlin, Germany
 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to KaDeWe 6th Floor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing