We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Tia Rica

La Tia Rica
Ranked #22 of 7,792 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Latin, Seafood, Chilean, South American, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Charlottenburg
Description: La tia rica, close to Savignyplatz offers chilean gourmet food and wine. Apart from excellent Chilean specialities we offer a nice atmosphere and large selection of Chilean wines
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We went there on a saturday evening and we were very happy to have reserved a table. It was cramped, but that didn't pose a problem. The food was fantastic (My mouth waters thinking of those ribs), the wine was good and the atmosphere was very friendly.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Herrbrun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    103
    37
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Unbelievable surprise! Great food, great ambiance, great service! A real gem. One of the by the best in Berlin!

Helpful?
Thank steinway0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viterbo, Italia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First time Chilean food ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

During an exhibition in Berlin we found this nice restaurant.
The owner Francisco is a fantastic person capable of an immediate feeling of friendship.
We have totally follow his suggestion with the result of a very good dinner exploring the Chilean kitchen.
Also the Chilean wine was good (even if a little bit expensive).
The bill for a complete meal e 2 bottle of particularly good wine was 50€ per person (4) absolutely correct for an evening in Berlin to remember.
Thanks to Francisco
Marco

Helpful?
1 Thank etabeta53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
86 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“genuine and warm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This little low key gem of a place have some very nice empanadas plus excellent fish and meat dishes for a very reasonable price. All in all very good value for money, the entrecote for 16 euro is a steal in this part of town.
Your meal can be enhanced further with help from the nicely composed wine list, heavily based on Cabernet Sauvignons and Malbec, as expected from a restaurant focusing on this region.
The staff is very warm and velcoming, there is a genuine friendly vibe at this place, that makes me come back whenever I happen to visit the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kungsune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Charlottenburg liegt nun in Chile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Honestly, I'm not able to tell how many restaurants I tried in Charlottenburg- but for sure, I will always remember "La tia rica"! Its probably one of the best restaurants in all over Berlin and definitely the best Chilean. I have never ever been so surprised and satisfied by a dish as I was here. The food is special in every way: its fresh, its authentic, the service is pretty nice and speaks spanish/chilean, its completely new (at least for me) and damn it tastes good.

Be sure to have a wine- the selection is of superior quality.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bruns-berlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tia Rica also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to La Tia Rica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing