We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of i31 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
i31 Hotel
Ranked #7 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Nice design in both the common areas and in the room. I think we got an accessibility room, with a really large bathroom and alarm buttons all over, maybe all rooms are like that?
Free minibar with sodas and juice.
Approximately 10-15 min walk to Alexanderplatz.
Parking available for a fee in the garage directly under the hotel connected with the elevator.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lars N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,918)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,273 - 1,279 of 1,918 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

I really liked the design of the reception area. There is generous seating in front, a combination checkin desk and bar in the middle with plenty of room to gather, and the breakfast area and kitchen are at the back. A generous deck and garden to the left is accessed through glass sliding doors. The three large elevators are on the right.
The rooms are efficiently designed and while the standard rooms are definitely nice enough, you can upgrade to slightly larger rooms for an additional 20 euro.
Access to public transportation is simple enough--turn right out of the hotel and a U-Bahn stop (U6 line) is on the corner. Invaladenstrasse is torn up right now so the tram lines have been diverted, but I didn't hear any construction noise while I was in the hotel.
The architects are to be commended--good job! And I enjoyed the friendly efficient staff, too!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

the room was perfect,nice and clean bathroom. really helpful staff. with smile on face all the time. .good breakfast. quite place for peacful holiday. strongly recommended to travellers they want great place to stay for holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Brand new hotel in excellent but calm location in Berlin-"Mitte", only 10 min. walking distance to the Parliament`s quarter/central station/Brandenburg gate/Hacke`scher Markt, nicely furbished & relatively spacious rooms with two big room-high windows which can be opened to a french balcony, appealing room design & -concept, extra toilet separated from the bathroom (this is great!), free minibar, calm small garden in the courtyard with garden chairs and a small bassin, very stylish reception and breakfast area with outdoor facilities, parking garage in the lower floors of the hotel with direct access with the elevators (extra fee EUR 15/d which is fair), excellent room rate (maybe due to the very recent opening), excellent value for money, I will definitely come back; the hotel is strongly recommended if you like to stay in this part of Berlin

Room Tip: If you want to make sure to have a very calm accommodation ask for the rooms directed to the courtya...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tabib68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Well located and most importantly new, spacious and clean. The fantastic shower will be thoroughly missed. The pure/white room is perfect and the space is very creatively used. If only they could add tea making facilities. However, they were happy to provide hot water so carry/buy your own tea bags and sugar, creamer etc. They do have a free mini-bar stocked with water, fitz-cola and some juice. There is a DM right across (closed on Sundays) for basic toiletries. The neighbourhood itself is not great but its close to two metro stops, a tram station,Torstarbe, the wall memorial, Mitte beach bar and has a few cafes around. The hotel does need to buck up on some service fronts- like informing you if they turn on the airconditioning when you have switched it off, a better internet connection and the fact that they don't change sheets everyday (the latter is definitely is a good thing as long as you're informed and made part of the decision). However, Melanie at the reception was more than helpful. They also have an inviting bar area right at the reception if you like a nice beer at the end of the day. I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NaKa_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Even though we stayed for one night we wished we stayed longer!

We initially booked the pure room but were upgraded (to a brown room!) upon arrival which was a bonus. We booked online as well to make the most of the early bird rate so check in and check out was smooth as we had already prepaid the room.

The room itself was great. I liked the fact that the toilet was separate from the shower! Mini bar was free and there was a coffee machine in the room as well!

The hotel is also near Berlin hbf so you can easily walk to the hotel. There is a bit of roadwork happening from Berlin hbf on the way to the hotel at the moment. We had some trouble dragging our luggage as the roads were uneven! Hotel is also near a supermarket which is always a plus for us.

Overall I would definitely stay here again. The staff were great, amenities were modern and the location was great!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elvee208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I stayed in the i-31 hotel with my boyfriend, during 15-20 of May. The hotel is brand new, clean and well designed. spotted in a great location, next to friedrich strasse. the staff is very helpful and kind.I recommend reserving a place at the Grill Royal restaurant for those of you who like to eat meat, because the place is fully booked every night

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 633 in Berlin
521 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 633 in Berlin
2,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to i31 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about i31 Hotel

Address: Invalidenstrasse 31, 10115 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $110 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — i31 Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This boutique hotel is centrally located in Berlin's Mitte district just one km from Berlin Main Station. Opened in May 2013 the hotel features modern design, free WiFi as well as the free use of Smart cars and e-scooters . All individual air-conditioned bedrooms feature a flat-screen Smart TV with a media hub, a minibar with free soft drinks and a free to use smartphone . A breakfast buffet and small breakfasts are served from 6.30am in the dining area. Guests can enjoy their breakfast in the beautiful landscaped courtyard. At the evenenig guests can relax and enjoy a drink in the lobby bar. Different kinds of restaurants are located a 5-minute walk away. The hotel has a tour desk. The shopping area Friedrichstrasse and Hackescher Markt are both within a 2 km radius. Bikes can be rented at the hotel The underground parking is available upon request. The highway A100 is 5.5 Km away. Naturkundemuseum Underground Station and Nordbahnhof S-Bahn Station are both 200 metres from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MyHotelShop, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your i31 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing