We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, centrally located flat & great...”
other travelers have booked this property
the master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the master Bedroom
Master bedroom our beautiful courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
the master Bedroom
Master bedroom
our beautiful courtyard
nearby lake Lietenzee
second Bedroom
second bedroom
our balcony viewing our internal coutryard
Kitchen & Dining area
The Bathroom
The Bathroom
kitchen
The UBahn around the corner
Enter a caption for your photo
Floorplan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Berlin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
amyebd
fw, wa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful, centrally located flat & great personal service”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Before discussing the flat itself, I have to rave about the service by the owners and managers. When I booked the rental, there was no mention of refund in case of early cancellation. I didn't anticipate canceling, but that is a standard option, so I emailed Zlila about it. She and her husband looked into it and made the change on the booking forms to include this. That made me feel great about booking. As our travel dates grew close, Zlila & Amnon helped me figure out the best way to get from the airport to the flat, with detailed instructions, pros and cons of train vs. taxi, etc.

When we did arrive, there was a big delay due to airline issues. We arrived several hours later than expected, and by bus instead of plane. We had to take a taxi, & the driver took us to the wrong address. We called the manager, and he talked the driver through the directions. When we got to the flat, the manager was waiting outside and had a stern conversation with the taxi driver to make sure he wasn't trying to overcharge us. As a result, we got a really cheap fare.

But the great service continued. It was really late & we were really hungry. The manager drove us to a favorite restaurant nearby for German food, so we didn't have to walk and risk getting there after it closed. He finally was able to say goodnight to us about 4 hours later than expected. The next day, we had to call him for a doctor referral, and he got us set up for that too!

If all that service isn't enough to convince you, just know that the flat is large, lovely, clean and quiet. Our teenage son had his own room, with a bed that was big enough for his 6ft.3in. body. We loved being just around the corner from a metro train stop, and all the necessities were easily accessible by foot, including that doctor, a pharmacy, groceries, restaurants, etc. It really does look just like the photos. Great place to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: service, clean & comfortable, great location
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2014
Thank you so much for your warm review. I wish all our guests would be good persons as you are!. we wish you best and hope to have you again one day.

Amnon & Zlila chen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilandau
Haifa, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Great Place”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We were two adults (my wife and I) and two children (14 and 11 years old) in the apartment, in which we spent 8 nights. It was a very good experience. The apartment was very clean and everything worked (including the washing machine). It's in an inner yard of a larger building, thus not facing the street and very quiet. The underground is over the corner, half a block away, and two supermarkets are three-four blocks away. Many restaurants around, as well as a nice lake in a park. Very convenient. We would go there again if in Berlin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VagabondB...
Budapest
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A quiet, comfortable place with excellent transportation possibilities”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The owner of the appartment did his best to meet our requirements, and provided exceptional treatment. The rental fee is very favorable compared to the good location of the flat. The apartment was ideal for 3 persons, with very comfortable beds. It was quick and easy to reach not only the downtown, but also the airport (10 minutes from Tegel) and Potsdam and Spandau. The apartment manager was also very helpful.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
369Pavle
Beograd
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed April 9, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I stayed with my wife and teenage daughter for 4 nights and we were very satisfied with accommodation.
We want to recommend this apartment because you can find everything you need inside. It is located perfectly in quite neighborhood with great connections by U-bahn (3 minutes away) and S-bahn (5 minutes away) to all parts of Berlin. The hosts are very helpful and flexible and will make your stay pleasurable and we want to thank them for that.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia181
Rishon Lezion, Israel
1 review
“All in all lovely stay. Highly recommended!”
Reviewed March 17, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We had a lovely stay in Berlin, in large part due to this wonderful apartment. Charming rooms in house situated in quiet street. The area is great; and very easy to get around by public transport. The apartment itself is comfortable, bright and well equipped, with everything we could need provided; attentive and friendly service. All in all lovely stay. Highly recommended! Would definitely stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just about everything
Liked least: Can't think of a thing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel aviv
Reviewed October 19, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tel Aviv
Reviewed October 16, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing