We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing”

Steuben Tours Berlin Tours
Ranked #59 of 389 Tours in Berlin
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Steuben Tours is for people who want to enjoy the luxury of having one guide just for themselves.Who want to ask all the questions that come to mind as they are learning about Berlin.Steuben Tours is for people who want to get a feeling for Berlin, a feeling based on in-depth information and unique experiences that is as close to the true mood and personality of the city as they can get.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I am a history buff, and I was thrilled with the experience I had with Steuben Tours. We saw all of the different sites, which is to be expected, but Bernhard added so much more humanity to the tour than I could have expected. We saw sites like the Jewish Cemetary, but Bernhard made sure that we also bought a pastry from the daughter of the baker who was honored in that cemetary. When we toured the East German prison, we were given the tour by a prominent German political figure who had been housed in that prison. The stories that we heard were not dry, third or fourth hand retellings, but were from the people who had lived them, or had seen them happening. The excitement and enthusiasm that our tour guide brought to the group was unparalleled, and did much to keep the enjoyment levels high. Bernhard knew how to read the group very well, so that when we would begin to tire, he would change things up to see that the needs of all were met. At one point in the afternoon, he detoured us into a wonderful chocolatier's shop to let everyone have a little time to rest and refresh. Steuben Tours led us on a wonderful adventure, and when I return to Berlin, I will be exploring the city with Steuben Tours.

1  Thank TxBetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernhard S, Inhaber at Steuben Tours Berlin Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

You remember a lot of details! These were joyful hours and I liked it a lot to share my interest for Berlin with someone like you. Thank you very much for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 155 of 163 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2013

Steuben Tours is by far the best company you can choose during your stay in Berlin! The tour guide (Bernhard) was so enthusiastic and had so much to tell!!! I was a part of a study abroad class that went through Germany and our last stop was Berlin and it was made all the better thanks to Steuben Tours! I cant praise them enough for how much I learned and how interesting every tour was. Honestly our guide was the very best, if I ever go back (which I will, now that I can speak German) I will definitely choose Steuben tours again!!!!! If you are trying to pick someone, you really shouldn't look any further!

1  Thank Cass328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernhard S, Inhaber at Steuben Tours Berlin Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you so much for your review! If ever you come back to Berlin please make sure to contact me again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

When we were in Berlin we used Steuben Tours and it was the best decision my professors made in using this company(we were studying abroad). The guide was so enthused about teaching us about his city and because of that I was always engaged and interested in learning more. I enjoyed every tour, there was never a moment where I was bored. If I were to go back to Berlin I would use Steuben Tours again. :)

1  Thank Karla1490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernhard S, Inhaber at Steuben Tours Berlin Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

This is my first review and I'm glad it came from you. Thanks a lot and I hope you will keep your passion for Berlin so we see each other again here in my city!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2016
Google Translation

1  Thank gadietrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2015
Google Translation

Thank Jakub S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steuben Tours Berlin Tours also viewed

 

Been to Steuben Tours Berlin Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing