We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel. Nice facilities. ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Centrovital Hotel Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Centrovital Hotel Berlin
Ranked #172 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good hotel. Nice facilities. ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend. The location of the hotel is out of central Berlin but it is not too arduous to walk to the train a station or grab a bus.

The hotel has a nice spa and well equipped gym. They could do with air conditioning in the gym though. I would also suggest a water fountain.

Breakfast was quite nice and a decent selection. It does get quite busy so you might have to wait for a table during peak times.

My husband and I were on a Groupon deal which also included a massage and dinner. The dinner was a buffet and very nice. We also enjoyed the massage.

I thought the staff were friendly. Room was nice and bed comfortable. I liked being able to order my own pillow. Wifi worked very well.

My only criticism is the lack of air conditioning in the hotel room. The rooms are warm but if you open the window there is a lot of overhead airline noise which did wake me early in the morning. I was also surprised in the spa that there was no soap in the showers. I was expecting there would be.

Overall it was a nice trip and a good hotel.


Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
centrovital, Manager at Centrovital Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear guests,

We are delighted that you have been our guests and enjoyed your stay in Germany’s capital at centrovital Hotel Berlin. We appreciate the feedback given after your stay.

Your positive experiences throughout our hotel, confirms that we must keep up the good work and maintain on this track of improving. Quality, service requests and our guest’s satisfaction are in the first place for our house. We are excited to read that you enjoyed our vital breakfast and comfortable hotel rooms.

Due to the health preventing concept of our hotel, all of our rooms are suitable for allergy sufferers. Therefore, we decided against air condition, but we do provide fans, which will be brought to the room in case a guest requires one.

We are pleased to inform you, that centrovital Hotel Berlin will turn into an even quieter place as soon as the airport Tegel closes its gates.

Thank you for your friendly assessment. Your comments help us to motivate our staff members and provide our high-class standards.

We are looking forward to welcome you and your family again at centrovital Hotel Berlin.

Yours sincerely,


Dirk Raguse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    153
    54
    12
    10
See reviews for
47
163
29
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

The Centrovital hotels has a fantastic gym and recreation area. The hotel is located just out of the city but thanks to the great transport facilities in Germany you can get to all the main attractions in a mere 20 minutes.
Being there to attend the tourism show ITB, it was a convenient location and the quality of the rooms and cleanliness was exceptional.
The Spandau city center has almost everything you will need when it comes to shopping and the mall located just next to the main rail station has a great health food store, super market and the all time favourites like H&M and DM.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the river are wonderful as it is a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DinushkaChandrasena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic swimming pool and sauna area. Good food in restaurant. Tasty breakfast with wide selection of food. Nice SPA. Staff is friendly. Generally very good value for money you paid for the room. .....but....
Rooms interior isn't impressive - needs renovation. Location good if you have car. If hotel is full then you must wait 10-15 minutes for table for breakfast.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank __Monsz_40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

The Centrovital was recommended by a work colleague. It is very close to the location we were working at which made it very convenient. However he location is not so good for sightseeing or dining. It's a 20 minute walk or 5 minute bus road to the center of Spandau where there are many dining options. It's another 20 minutes or more to get to the center of Berlin by train.

The hotel itself is very nice. At first he neighborhood did not look the best but actually is very typical of Berlin and walking around we felt perfectly safe. The hotel contains a huge exercise facility which can get very busy as local residents can also get memberships. The pool is also extremely nice. Breakfast was very good although it did get quite crowded at the weekend.

If I return to Berlin I would definitely stay again assuming I would be working close by but for a vacation I would consider staying closer to the city.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
centrovital, Manager at Centrovital Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing the centrovital hotel. Furthermore we thank you for taking some time in order to give a detailed and friendly feedback of your stay.

We were delighted to read, that you have enjoyed our SPA and fitness-area and do hope that it balance the fault that our Hotel was not close enough for a trip to the city center.

Quality, service requests and our guest’s satisfaction are in the first place for our house. We are delighted that you would like to return again.

Thank you for your friendly and honest assessment.

Yours sincerely,

Dirk Raguse,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foggia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Im glad to write this review, this is the best hotel in Berlin, the staff is amazing, the room is huge and clean, the spa is speechless...FANTASTIC! just 20 miuntes far from city center by metro. It's the best choice if u are looking for relax,visit Berlin, nightlife.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank giulioes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
centrovital, Manager at Centrovital Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear valued guest,

we are delighted that you have been our guests and enjoyed your stay in Germany’s capital at centrovital Hotel Berlin. We appreciate the feedback given after your stay.

Your positive experiences throughout our hotel, confirms that we must keep up the good work and maintain on this track of improving. High quality products, best service, as well as utter satisfaction are our number one priority. We are very pleased about being able to impress you with our products and services, especially with our generous SPA and sports area.

We do hope that we will be for your next trip to berlin your favorite hotel.

With kind regards

Dirk Raguse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shipston-on-Stour,
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Before I stayed as a guest in this hotel I visited the Spa regularly with my friend, whenever I stayed with her. Now I have been a guest of the hotel once on my own and once with my husband and we are both very, very pleased with everything. Great breakfast buffet style, where you can have an omelette made on the spot, with the ingredients you want. Large selection of different breads and rolls, typical for Germany. The service is very good across all areas and the Swimming Pool is large, has a second smaller pool and a Jacuzzi, as well as a large area with different saunas and steam rooms. Be aware that you have to attend these in the nude, but the swimming pool area is strictly in swimming costume!
The Spa treatments are not too expensive and very good, with knowledgeable, friendly staff.
It's not far from public transport and the restaurant has views over the River Havel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gudrun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
centrovital, Manager at Centrovital Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear guests,

We are delighted that you and your partner were our guests and enjoyed your stay in Germany’s capital at centrovital Hotel Berlin.

Your positive experiences throughout our different service sections, confirms to us, that we must keep up the good work and maintain on this track of improving. Quality, service requests and our guest satisfaction are in the first place for our house.

The convenient transport connection to Berlin city centre on one hand and the nice location next to the lakeside on the other hand provide a well-balanced combination of recreation and touristy activities.

We do look forward to welcome you again at centrovital Hotel Berlin.

Yours sincerely,

Dirk Raguse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

My fiancee and I we have bought a Groupon voucher for very reasonable price. It was our city break stay in Berlin and honestly speaking, we would not stay there anymore. Not because the hotel is located in Spandau - circa 20 minutes by U-Bahn to the city center but because of the airport which is very close and this hotel is right in the middle of the flying corridor. So, if you stay in this property during hot days, you can not turn the Airco (no airco, as hotel staff said, they are eco hotel with sustainable approach) - the only thing you can do to get a fresh air is to open the window but than you hear airplanes flying over and over whole night long.

We changed the room from Spandau lake view to inner rooftop garden where the noice from outside seems to be liiiiitle bit less louder. Hotel staff was really trying to help us but what you can do... Other than that - it is good hotel. I would rather stay there for busines than pleasure. Breakfast is okay. The Sunday Brunch was good.

We appreciated large fitness and pool. As well as free parking (in front of the hotel which is located in residential area) and wifi in the room.

Room Tip: Hotel looks like being settle right by the Spandau Lake. It is not. Hotel is in 2 row and just few r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank radunkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Aspria Berlin Ku'damm
#252 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Spandau
Ibis Berlin Spandau
Ibis Berlin Spandau
#208 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Spandau
Hotel Lindenufer
Hotel Lindenufer
#398 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
SANA Berlin Hotel
#82 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
Mitte
Titanic Chaussee Berlin
Titanic Chaussee Berlin
#55 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centrovital Hotel Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centrovital Hotel Berlin

Property: Centrovital Hotel Berlin
Address: Neuendorfer Str. 25, 13585 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Spandau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#75 Business Hotel in Berlin
#115 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#143 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Centrovital Hotel Berlin 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrovital is directly located at lake Spandau in the city west. It combines hotel, SPA & Sportclub, Day SPA, Ayurveda, pleasure and health in one and therefore unique in Germany. Behind the historic brick-lined facade of the former brewery "Schultheiss" you will find modern lightness combined with tradition. Centrovital Hotel at a glance: 158 modern rooms and suites equipped with all comfort, 11 multifunctional meeting rooms, "Restaurant Kochkunst" with a spacious terrace and a view to the lake Spandau, "Bar & Bistro Backstein" with grilled specialities and typical "Berlin cuisine" and a generous spa area with 25m pool, whirlpool, sauna area, steam bath and ice igloo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Centrovital Hotel Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlin Centrovital Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing