We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing wellness and breakfast !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
centrovital Hotel Berlin
Ranked #184 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Amazing wellness and breakfast !”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This hotel in Spandau, about 20 minutes from the city centre of Berlin, is relatively new and still has the red brick colours of the old brewery, just next to a small lake and some factories...
Service is very good and it is a busy hotel. One can go to the city centre by taxi for about 23 Euro and one can take the public metro, bus or train, with changing one or two times and first walk about 10 minutes to the underground station Spandau Altstadt, old town.
I was dissappointed about Berlin: Buildings of the seventies and eaghties, very wide and spread out so always necessary to take some kind of transportation, and it did not have a real ambiance.
Compared to Prague it was almost nothing... The hotel however was very good. Especially the breakfast with an amazing choice and very fresh and service top of the bill ! Also the spa was the best I have ever seen in a four star hotel: clean, nicely decorated, about 5 saunas, 2 big pools, an enormous fitness centre, an iglo room to cool down and a rooftop sun terrace with its own sauna. All for free when staying in the hotel ! Try to book via their website, as you get 30 percent reduction when staying three night or more, so in fact I only paid for 2 nights and only 60 Euro per night, amazing value for money. The rooms are clean, modern and light en kinda small but good quality furniture and beds and amazing choice of pillows, bathroom is as new and very cosy. Internet super fast and always available.
So if you need to park your car or u want to stay away from the city centre or simply want to spend time in a big wellness area then this hotel is for you !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    164
    59
    13
    10
See reviews for
55
173
30
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trondheim, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Plus:
Gym
Swimming pool
Nice rooms
Good breakfast
Good service
Nice design of the hotel
Good Internet connection

Minus:
Noise from arriving and departing flights for tegel
Noise from walking people in the corridor into the hotel rooms

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paldrevl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beuningen
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Fantastic Hotel! Stayed here for 2 nights,
Good,clean and big rooms, great fitness center and fantastic swimmingpool and sauna!
Top quality restauran aswell, had a delicious dinner here,

If I had to give it a number from 1-10 it would be a 10.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaleralf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Just stayed 4 nights at the centrovital hotel and found the hotel to be a little further out from the city centre but with fabulous transport (buses/trains) we did not find this too much of a problem. A Berlin card is worth every penny.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would certainly return again!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
centrovital, Manager at centrovital Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear guests,

Thank you for choosing the centrovital Hotel Berlin. Furthermore we thank you for taking the time in giving us a detailed and constructive feedback of your stay.

We were delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay in Germany´s capital city. Everything what the centrovital embodies results from major feedbacks like yours. It is our pleasure to present you a hotel, combining an excellent service and unforgettable experience of hotel, SPA & Sportclub and health.

Using the public transportation system is the easiest way to reach the city centre of Berlin.
We are glad to read that you would like to return again. Therefore we recommend our packages that include beside our comfortable rooms the entrance to our generous SPA - & sauna area and several wellness treatments.

We wish you and your family a wonderful Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Best regards

Dirk Raguse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed here on our last night of the holiday, having stayed previously at a more central hotel that had a better atmosphere and was cheaper. The swimming pool and sauna areas were good, but the tiles around the pool were VERY slippery when wet and my friend had a nasty accident going down the steps near the rooftop sauna. I also nearly slipped twice. When we reported this to staff they did not appear very interested.
In the resteraunt at dinner time the staff were friendly but service was extremly slow and the food was not very good. The breakfast buffet however was much better, we saw there were resteraunts nearby which might have been a better bet for an evening meal.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clare s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
centrovital, Manager at centrovital Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Clare,

Thank you for choosing the centrovital Berlin for your latest stay in Berlin at the end of your holidays. Furthermore I like to thank you for taking the time and giving us a detailed feedback on your visit.

I was very disappointed when I read about you unfortunate experience and like to offer my sincere apologies to you. First of all, we do hope that you feel better now. During the stay of every guest we do offer you complimentary slippers to use in the Spa area and to prevent people from slipping close to the pool. Regular mopping and drying the tiles around the pool is a main task of our staff working in that area. What has surprised me even more is the impression you have gained of our staff when you reported this to them. I have spoken already to the responsible manager, and she liked to have her apologies linked with mine and extended to you.

I can assure you that this behavior is not up to our usual high standard and will not be accepted by me nor my management team. I have already put necessary training and actions into place to prevent this happening to other guests in the future.

Dear Clare, we do hope that we will be able to welcome you again in the future and to show to you our improvements. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I may answer any further arising questions or may be of any further assistance.

Best regards from Berlin,

Dirk Raguse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Clean, very convenient. It is far from city center but if your company is around, worth a stay. Wish they had more signs in English and some of the waitress be more friendly. Wish I was able to review the Spa too:)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aybike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
centrovital, Manager at centrovital Hotel Berlin, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear valued guest,

we are delighted that you have been our guests and enjoyed your stay in Germany’s capital at centrovital Hotel Berlin. We appreciate the feedback given after your stay.

Your positive experiences through out our hotel, confirms that we must keep up the good work and maintain on this track of improving. Quality, service requests and our guests satisfaction are in the first place for our house. We do regret the fact that you did not feel totally comfortable with the service of our waitress. In order to improve the quality of our service, we frequently train all of our employees.

The good transport connection to the city center of Berlin on one hand and the nice location to the lakeside on the other hand provides a well-balanced combination of recreation and touristy activities.
With regards to your suggestion to have more explanations in English, especially in regards of our food and beverage range, we have forwarded

Thank you for your friendly assessment. Your comments help us to motivate our staff members and provide our high-class standards.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at centrovital Hotel Berlin.

Yours sincerely,

Dirk Raguse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Spandau
Ibis Berlin Spandau
Ibis Berlin Spandau
#224 of 634 in Berlin
478 reviews
Spandau
Hotel Lindenufer
Hotel Lindenufer
#269 of 634 in Berlin
66 reviews
Spandau
Select Hotel Berlin Spiegelturm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aspria Berlin Ku'damm
#267 of 634 in Berlin
323 reviews
Spandau
Hotel Benn
Hotel Benn
#340 of 634 in Berlin
65 reviews
Mitte
TITANIC Chaussee Berlin
TITANIC Chaussee Berlin
#60 of 634 in Berlin
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to centrovital Hotel Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about centrovital Hotel Berlin

Property: centrovital Hotel Berlin
Address: Neuendorfer Strasse 25, 13585 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Centrovital Hotel Berlin)
Location: Germany > Berlin > Spandau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#75 Business Hotel in Berlin
#124 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#143 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — centrovital Hotel Berlin 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrovital is directly located at Lake Spandau in Berlin's City West. It is a unique combination of hotel, SPA & Sportclub, Day SPA, Ayurveda, pleasure and health. Behind the historic brick-lined facade of the former Schultheiss brewery you will find modern simplicity combined with tradition. centrovital Hotel at a glance: 158 modern rooms and suites equipped with all comforts, 12 multifunctional meeting rooms, Restaurant Kochkunst with a spacious terrace and a view of Lake Spandau, Bar & Bistro Backstein offering grilled specialities and typical Berlin cuisine, as well as a generous spa area with 25m pool, whirlpool, sauna area, steam bath and ice igloo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your centrovital Hotel Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlin Centrovital Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing