We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good lunch option for vegetarians”
Review of Nanoosh

Nanoosh
Ranked #674 of 8,445 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mitte
Description: Hummus Bar Restaurant
London, UK
Level Contributor
113 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“good lunch option for vegetarians”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Nanoosh specializes in reasonably healthy middle-eastern dishes and is a great place for lunch while shopping your heart in the surrounding designer boutiques. Everything we tried was OK, the falafel was a little disappointing as it was all mush and zero crisp ... but all in all it was all acceptable. The service was efficient and courteous, generally nothing to complain about. Good wi-fi - which is not a given in Berlin, so worth mentioning.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pablo_from_poland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriele R, Manager at Nanoosh, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Pablo_from_Poland,

Thank you for your visit, and we are happy that you enjoyed our restaurant.

Our falafel are pepare to follow our concept, they are not fry but bake to stay the most healthy as possible, but still they have to be served crispy.
We note your comments to improve the quality of this important products.

Best regards
The nanoosh team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    81
    17
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not fresh served food”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Not our kind restaurant. Soft drink came in 0,2 l bottle would like a larger. Got a appetizer with old carrots which was bent and didn't taste well.
The hummus nanoosh plate we got had a sour taste and the side dish we couldn't eat.
Not going there again.

Helpful?
Thank Carsten J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriele R, Manager at Nanoosh, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Hello Mr Carsten,

Thank you for this feedback, it's always important to listen to our guests even if they are not please with our service.
I am really surprise you didn't like our food, we always get good reviews about it.
I hope you will give us a chance and try an other time.

The Nanoosh team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious and healthy!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

This place is a gem! It was one of the best places we ate at during our trip and a nice change from all the meat that we'd been eating. The wraps and salads are so fresh and full of flavour and their soups are not only delish but they are just the perfect thing to warm you up on a cold day. The servings are a good portion and the service was wonderful.
Best place to go for a quick, affordable and healthy treat.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Syd05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriele R, Manager at Nanoosh, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Syd05,

It was a real pleasure to read your review.
All nanoosh team are thankful for your encouragement.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Bright clean modern delicious”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

What a find after 2 weeks of German food. Healthy, tasty Mediterranean food, nicely presented. If I lived nearby I would be here weekly. I wished for more garlic but that is just the American in me.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clsrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainz, Germany
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice for lunch”
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

I love mideastern food and you get a nice selection here. It's not meant for a big dinner, but they have great hummus, wraps and salads. I had hummus with sundried tomatoes and pita bread and I was very happy. I patticularly like that they try to have organic ingredients and offer whole grain pita bread. Seating and service were both good.

Helpful?
1 Thank CandKOnTheMove
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Nanoosh also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Nanoosh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing