We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pasta and place!”
Review of Ristorante Caffe Bocconi - CLOSED

Ristorante Caffe Bocconi
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Charlottenburg
Description: Small and friendly restaurant with typical speciality from Sicily. Everything is homemade from the gnocchi and tagliatelle until the desserts. Nice garden to eat outside.
Capital Region, Venezuela
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great pasta and place!”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

An amazing place in Berlin! Small and perfect! The close and special attention of Fabio (the chef) makes a great evening into amazing. All food is very fresh with a unique Sicilian touch. Highly recommended!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria Ines V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    289
    66
    19
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing pasta!”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Great little place in Berlin, Sicily in Germany. The owner was our server, and explained the whole menu, which is a little small, but only because they make everything fresh that day. Gnocchi is made an hour before they open and the best we've ever had. Pricey, but worth the splurge. Highly recommend!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh Pasta in Berlin?”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We were in the mood for good Italian. And Caffe Bocconi was fantastic. The vegetable Antipasta was delicious and the gnocchi is a must try. We also had the pistachio tagliatelle, which was unique but the flavoring was a bit light for our taste buds. The pasta was freshly made which is the reason the meal was so perfect. We stayed at the Waldorf, so it was a nice walk from the hotel. I would recommend this as a nice relaxed fine dining Italian meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LC-WorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gnocchiheaven!!”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

If you are travelling to Berlin, you really should go to mr. Grossos restaurant! We were met by a humble and nice man, who eagerly described all dishes on the menu. We chose caponata, gnocchi and had to try all three desserts. All dishes were fantastic, and espescially the gnocchi. I am sure I will never have gnocchies like this again...

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“World Class - Marathon menu ;)”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

We went there the evening before the 2013 Berlin Marathon and had the Marathon menu. Actually only two of the four of us were running, so the rest free-styled a bit and had both the mixed antipasti starter and the signature dishes; gnocchi and penne with pistachio nuts. Everything was perfect and the the service was really excellent ! I don't think I ever had better gnocchi in my life and I have tried quite a few.. Go there !

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank SorenAlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Caffe Bocconi also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing