We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pasta in Berlin”
Review of Ristorante Caffe Bocconi - CLOSED

Ristorante Caffe Bocconi
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Charlottenburg
Description: Small and friendly restaurant with typical speciality from Sicily. Everything is homemade from the gnocchi and tagliatelle until the desserts. Nice garden to eat outside.
Florianopolis, SC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Pasta in Berlin”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Small and very pleasant place with a very friendly service led by chief Fabio!!!
The gnocchi and its sauces are excellent!
A must in Berlin!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank ZeCury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    289
    66
    19
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stow, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb Italian food in Berlin”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The food and service were so good, and the setting so pleasant, that we ate here three of our seven nights in Berlin. Located on a quiet street near Savignyplatz, Caffe Bocconi makes its own excellent pastas, which come with a variety of sauces; we were unfamiliar but especially impressed with the Sicilian kinds. The homemade gnocchi with the pistachio pesto sauce was a knockout, as was the authentic tiramasu. The antipasti, Sicilian sausage and grilled tuna were also outstanding. Given the high quality, prices were quite reasonable. Owner Fabio Grasso and his staff are very welcoming and informative; we appreciated their detailed advice about their menu. Fabio is a gifted host and manager; we enjoyed our conversations with him as much as the cuisine.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank waynio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Berlin Dining”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

A small italian very personal the owner was so enthusiastic food was all prepared to order prices were very reasonable service excellent outside dining available its the best italian we have had for years can really recommend the gnocchi there was nothing to dislike the tiramasu was the best we have ever tasted with good italian beer and wine the night flowed by and we happily wandered back to our hotel a 20 minutes walk viva italia

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Enjoyable restaurant!”
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Great food and atmosphere! The service was superb! I had the pasta with the pistachio sauce which was very good.
Highly recommended!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank CAMoraga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great late evening dinner”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Exciting meal with an entustiastic owner. We wanted to taste almost everything, and almost managed to do so. Very good value for money !

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank 123Svein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Caffe Bocconi also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing