We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“ian f fantastic restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Caffe Bocconi - CLOSED

Ristorante Caffe Bocconi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Charlottenburg
Description: Small and friendly restaurant with typical speciality from Sicily. Everything is homemade from the gnocchi and tagliatelle until the desserts. Nice garden to eat outside.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“ian f fantastic restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Visited this restaurant recently on a trip to Berlin .Fabio made us very welcome and Gnocchi was amazing.Would highly reccommend visiting for a lovely meal with friendly personal service .

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank S2000_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

384 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    288
    66
    19
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best Gnocchi we've ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Delicious home made Gnocchi!
Fantastic food, excellent and friendly service! We will definitely come back and we strongly recommend!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank FabB1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We were staying in the area and having read about this restaurant on tripadvisor decided to give it a try. I whole hearted agree with those who rave about this place. The food is excellent and homemade including the tiramisu which was the best I've ever had. The service was very friendly and our server had no qualms about repeating the choice of sauces as I was unsure which to have.
As we had not booked we ate fairly early (about 7pm) in the hope of getting a table and there was no rush to get us out of the restaurant despite the fact they were expecting a party of 15 later that evening.We were only informed about this after we had finished and paid for our meal and were enjoying talking to the owner. So next time we will definitely book beforehand to make sure we get a table.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My favorite place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I was there last day and it was very good. The food very good, good tasty, the servers are frendly.
I will back soon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Abby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
148 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A little Sicily in Berlin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We tried this restaurant due to the advice on Trip Advisor and were not disappointed. The friendly, personal service of the owner and the delicious freshly made pasta and gnocchi created an unforgettable experience. It is as if you are in his home! You are greeted at the door with a hand shake and before you leave, the offer to get you a cab, but then he makes sure the cab comes! There was no problem that we did not eat meat, the antipasti was filled with wonderful cheeses and veggies. I have not had gnocchi this good since I was in Tuscany, pillows of fluffy lightness with a wonderful pistachio pesto. My husband had the freshly made tagliatelle with sauce Norma, a lovely combination of tomatoes, eggplant, and ricotta salata. Like Shamleygirl said, we will be talking about this experience for a long time. If you like fresh pasta and caring service, you must try this place! And the house white wine was a very nice dry white which went well with the richness of the meal! Everything is very reasonably priced. If you are in Berlin, definitely go for a meal here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Canrej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Caffe Bocconi also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing