We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for vegans and vegetarians” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Goodies @ Veganz

Goodies @ Veganz
Ranked #11 of 241 Coffee & Tea in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Prenzlauer Berg
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great place for vegans and vegetarians”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

I love this place and this is one of the many reason why I want to live in Berlin. I am a vegan and this place is perfect for vegans and vegetarians. The service is great and the people there are mixed and give service with a smile. I complete contract to Warsaw. Berlin is vegan/vegetarian heaven.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahsoka23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    30
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great vegan cafe/grocery store”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic little cafe and grocery store for all your vegan needs. Yummy desserts with great selection of teas.

Helpful?
Thank tobby54
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Germany
Level Contributor
64 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“If you're vegan you will love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

That is a very good place with lots of goods. Delicious sandwiches, milkshakes and salads. But the thins I liked most of all - cakes, that's just awesome! Maybe it's one of the things that I like in Berlin most of all.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank enormousBluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Like a kid in a candy store”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

All Vegan supermarket with a big varaite of products (chocolate,vegan "cheese",cosmetics and much more).
It's great to buy without the need to check if the product contains animal products.
worth the visit
I didnt eat at Goodies but it had a huge variety of vegan sandwiches and all sorts of bakarys that looked delicious.

I was at the new branch at Prenzlauer Berg

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rit313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

The supermarket & "goodies" cafe are attached and both are worth the visit!!
The cafes bagels, fried sticks, freshly made packaged salads/meals and deserts i could kist keep on eating, all day everyday. All staff seem to be able to speak in english also! :)

Helpful?
Thank Katielaura87
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Goodies @ Veganz also viewed

 

Been to Goodies @ Veganz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing