We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a taste of Tibet in Berlin”

Little Tibet Restaurant
Ranked #463 of 8,291 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Tibetan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Kreuzberg
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“a taste of Tibet in Berlin”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

I was excited about eating here since I have not eaten Tibeten food since I was in North India. I really enjoyed the food and chose to eat mixed momo's which I loved. My hubby had an Indian curry of Saag chicken which he also enjoyed. The portions were generous and they seems good value. Thanks for a lovely meal.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Magsandstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    30
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best restaurant im the immediate area.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Fine kitchen, good open wine, excellent service and inexpensive. Quite a surprise! The presentation of the food is also above average for this class of restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steinway0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Eat a delicious Tibetan meal as a novel experience in Berlin”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

In this area of Berlin, the traveller is really spoilt for choice in terms of restaurant choices and it was the novelty of it being Tibetan that drew us in to eat there. My wife and I both really enjoyed our selected dishes which seemed to be a mixture of all sorts of Asian cuisine - mine had an array of what I would have called steamed or deep fried dim sum dumplings and my wife's meal was a Tibetan variation on Nasi Goreng, For a main course each with a drink, the bill was incredibly low at little over £20, so was tremendous value for money. Would I recommend it - yes - go on give it a try.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RJB29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox, Canada
Level Contributor
278 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“excellent presentation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

This should be on your list near Merhindam u bahn opposite side from Mustafas and next to a bunch of restaurants and an excellent ice cream place. Menu has Tibetan, Thai and Indian dishes. Drinks from wine to lassis. Very impressed with the selection.I had a chicken curry dish that was formed in a bowl most likely then inverted. Came with a curry sauce that you could scoop on. I really enjoyed this place, it should be much higher. Skip the Mustafa line and sit and eat here. Quality and good price, most under 10 euros mine was 7

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank cactus52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Tibet Restaurant also viewed

Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 
Berlin, Germany
 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Little Tibet Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing