We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Berlin at its best”
Review of Das Stue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Das Stue
Ranked #6 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Berlin at its best”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I think there is not much to add to all the other reviews but feel I have to add that this is one of the best I have stayed in. Excellent staff,spa,location,food,rooms,decor ,I could go on and on. It was lovely to sit outside and see the animals ,felt and smelt like Africa yet in the middle of a busy city.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dewit197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JP D, General Manager at Das Stue, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest

We are very happy to hear that this is one of the best hotels you have stayed in. This is one of the highest compliments we as hoteliers can receive.

Das Stue is special in many ways, but i am happy to hear you particular appreciate the unique location.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon

With kind regards

Jean-Paul Dantil
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,233
    199
    53
    18
    13
See reviews for
181
730
69
338
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt/Main
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This is my most difficult review since ages - because I can't find anything that was not excellent!!
Starting with the concierge and ending with the breakfast, everything was excellent. Ok, a little more in-depth: It started with a very friendly crew at the reception. They brought me to my room - nothing self-evident nowadays. Though I had a "normal" room, it was spacious, designed and (I love it) no carpets, only parquet floor. Nice illuminated room. The breakfast buffet was excellent and comprehensive.
Best of all is the bar! Don't miss it. Great view on the compund of the ostrich, and of course very good drinks in an easygoing sentiment.
The price of the room is absolutely OK. From my point of view this hotel is a must for every traveller. I'm pretty sure that I will stay there at my next trip to Berlin.

Room Tip: Because of the quiet surrounding every room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TomDanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JP D, General Manager at Das Stue, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest

Many thanks for sharing your positive experience at Das Stue. We really look forward to welcoming you back and really pleased that you enjoyed all that our hotel as to offer, even the very special views of our neighbours, the ostriches!

Once again thank you for having chosen to stay with us

With kind regards

Jean-Paul Dantil
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waedenswil, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Great hotel, great location, lovely staff... Got a room update when we checked-in and felt looked after very well. The location of the hotel is great, a bit aside from all the hectic of the city with plenty of trees around. Nonetheless, public transport is close by and accessible within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lukas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JP D, General Manager at Das Stue, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest

Many thanks for sharing your experience with us and especially highlighting our friendly staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon

With kind regards

Jean-Paul Dantil
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
220 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Unexpected was my trip to Berlin. We had to book three rooms at the last moment. Someone advised us "Das Stue" .... A new Hotel with a special touch. It was a very positive surprise and I gave my people responsible for our bookings the advice " book this one for our people when they have to go to Berlin".

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JP D, General Manager at Das Stue, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay even though it was unexpected and we look forward to "meeting again" very soon.

Thank you for sharing this on trip advisor and of course of advising this to your team.

With kind regards

Jean-Paul Dantil
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geneva
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

stayed for 2 nights with a group of friends
the hotel is gorgeous, loved the funiture/decorantion and vibe
attention to detail
great consierge
breakfast buffet and lunch (club sandwich) were excellent
we had a small issue with our room and they solved it very efficiently (and with a smile)
some of my friends had massages at the spa and were really happy about them
could not wish for more!
will be back

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arcobaleno1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JP D, General Manager at Das Stue, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest

We are very happy to hear that all went well with your stay. Thank for you having chosen Das Stue and sharing the experience.

Perfection is not so always to achieve in our business and we feel very honoured you chose to describe us in this way.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon

With kind regards

Jean-Paul Dantil
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Excellent hotel, it is gorgeous, beautiful setting. The service is impeccable! A must if you are in Berlin! Everything is simply perfect! A plus, so close to the zoo, you really feel like you are in an exotic place, out of Europe, all the while being in one of Europe's most vibrant city.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank najia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JP D, General Manager at Das Stue, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for having shared your experience and having chosen Das Stue.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay so much and that the service was what it should be.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon

With kind regards

Jean-Paul Dantil
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Font-Rubi, Spain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Antencion to detail.
Good design,good service,fantastic food.
Next to the Zoo.Very central.Just adorable with a sense that is like one's secret hideaway.
What really surprised me was the exquisit music.From Jamiroquay to jazz and very tastful choices.
The fact that everybody knows their place and they don't bother you with vanal talk makes it a tranquil enviroment ,perfect to create.
Inspiring indeed.
Incongratulate whoever's idea it was to make this hotel possible.

Room Tip: It depends on the budget you want to spend.They are all very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alimbau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JP D, General Manager at Das Stue, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest

Your review is music to our ears! And seems we also played the right music for yours! We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. The whole team behind Das Stue, from the owners, to the designers to our employees have made this possible and will continue to do so.

Thank you for sharing your experience and having chosen Das Stue. We look forward to welcoming you back

With kind regards

Jean-Paul Dantil
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#5 of 634 in Berlin
1,528 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#9 of 634 in Berlin
2,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
#15 of 634 in Berlin
3,314 reviews
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,700 reviews
Louisa's Place
#4 of 634 in Berlin
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Das Stue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Das Stue

Property: Das Stue
Address: Drakestr. 1, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Das Stue 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
78 Room Luxury boutique hotel located next to the famous Tiergarten park and Berlin Zoo.Das Stue is an independant run hotel designed by Patricia Urquiola. It has 2 restaurants, one being the Michelin starred Cinco restaurant by Paco Peréz.Other facilities include a spa by Susanne Kaufmann, swimming pool, bar and library. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Das Stue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing