We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfectly located for sightseeing”

Apartments Mitte-Inn Berlin
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartments Mitte-Inn Berlin
Ranked #71 of 344 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfectly located for sightseeing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

We found this apartment to be in a great location, clean and comfortable. Lounge area spacious, 2 bedrooms adjoining with a door in between, small kitchen, a microwave would have been handy, wifi good and fast. There were lots of eateries either in the street or just around the corners. A mini mart was almost opposite or a short walk to Friedrichstrasse Station found a supermarket and more food outlets. Airport bus stopped at Karlplatz just around cnr Reinhardstrasse. We didn't use any other transport as it was easy for us to walk everywhere inc Museum Island, Checkpoint Charlie, Reichstag Building, Brandenburg Gate, even spent an nice afternoon walking to the Victory Column which was about 3km. Berliners are really friendly people, enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryannoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    9
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
3
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

2 adults and 2 teenagers stayed at these apartments for 3 nights over half term. Close to Friedrichstrasse station and great sights within walking distance . The apartment was warm, very clean and we would stay here again if going to Berlin. We would highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank middlecr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

it was my first trip to Berlin and I don't think I could have picked a better location. Apartments Mitte-Inn is just a short distance away from the Friedrichstrasse station which is one of the most connected train stations in Berlin. There was no place too far away from it and, conveniently, the station was on the train line to Potsdam. There's a variety restaurants within a few minutes' walk including an Indian restaurant, an Argentinian restaurant, a potato-themed German restaurant, a German pub, several breakfast cafes and just a couple of doors away from the truly outstanding Italian restaurant ala Puglia, Boccandivino. There's a mini-market across the street and more cafes, fast-food restaurants and a supermarket can be found at the station. There is also a river cruise embarkation point just next to the train station and best of all, the TXL airport bus stops just a couple of streets away from the hotel.

The apartment itself is very spacious with a fully-equipped kitchen and washing liquids and tablets were provided. This is not a luxurious five-star accommodation but It has a high ceiling, was very clean, adequately furnished and the beds and pillows were comfortable. It was warm and we needed just a tiny bit of heating only in the bathroom. There are two bedrooms in our apartment; the bedroom at the back was very quiet at night even with the large window ajar but the larger bedroom upstairs (facing the street) was quiet only if the windows were fully shut. But it didn't matter that much since my family and I all slept soundly the four nights we stayed.

Free wi-fi was included and the writing desk has a variety of guidebooks, maps and plenty of other useful information. The television in the apartment was a small one with mainly German public channels available but this did not matter very much. The manager of the apartment stayed in the same compound and was easily reachable but we didn't need to.

Only cash payment was accepted but for the price we paid, I felt it was truly good value for a family of four. Overall, I believe we were able to cover so much of Berlin because we stayed at the Mitte-Inn apartment and it made us feel like we had our own place in Berlin while we were there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank adrian_vic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

I recommend this accommodation hand down. We were a group of 9 people there for the weekend. Not only was the booking process easy and friendly, but the whole service we received was excellent and helpful. We arrived late and there are facilities to collect the keys. The apartment itself was perfect for what we needed, large clean and comfortable. The location is great. Right next to the Riechstag and the Brandenburg Gate. Only thing is that Wifi was not available, I do realise that it is not a hotel, but just a note!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grayk03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

We are two young girls who, naturally, aren't too fussed about the quality of service at accomodation we stay in as were are mostly out socialising and checking the place out. However, we were very unhappy with the service and the facilities available here. This location is not very handy as the train station was not very close to walk to, there was no wi-fi available (as advertised) which did not help us first time visitors on getting around the place. The lady who came to meet us to hand over keys was very nice however she could not speak one word of english, unfortunately we had to resort to a game of cherardes to communicate. There was a sofa advertised on the internet, again there was no sofa so there was no were to relax apart from the bed. We were also unable to open the door due to the way it has to be opened, we were not told about this so had to phone the office to get someone to come out and open the door. The room was not cleaned on arrival so we had to go out imediately for this to be done. We also were provided with one towel each for a 4 night stay (How they expect you to clean yourself with one towel i do not know) Will not be staying here again, so please think about this before booking.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank louise h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

My wife and I together with our youngest grandson have just returned from a five-night stay at this apartment. It was our first stay in an apartment in Berlin and it certainly won't be our last. Apartments Mitte-Inn Berlin is situated on a very quiet street in close proximity to the U and S-Bahn Friedrichstrasse station (3 mins walk) and is ideal for walking tours around the historical old East Berlin. Unter-den-Linden is 15 mins walk and the Brandenburg Gate and Reichstag Building around 20 mins. We found it's location to be perfect for our holiday. The apartment itself is very spacious, with two reasonable sized bedrooms, massive lounge/dining room and small compact kitchen. It was spotlessly clean and more than adequately furnished. In fact it would be hard to find another such well equipped apartment - it even has a dishwasher, but there is no washing machine. Andreas the owner is a delightful and very helpful man. Nothing seemed to be to much trouble for him and his knowledge of the area is excellent. There are restaurants very close by and a couple of small shops - everything you would need for a short stay. If visiting Berlin for the first time I would recommend the purchase of the Berlin Welcome card which can be used on all public transport and is especially useful if you want to visit the wonderful museums (Museum Island) which are very close by well within walking distance. The museum ticket means that you can go straight into the building and don't have to queue for ages to buy a ticket. Also discounts are available at the Berlin Tourist Information shops (25%) and other Berlin attractions such as the River Board trips for example - there are too many to list. The Kartoffelkeller Restaurant which is very close to the apartment gives a 25% (not on all items) as does The Berlin Republic restaurant on production of the Berlin Welcome card. We found the Berlin Welcome card to be a good investment and a time saver. If you buy the three zone card you can travel out to Potsdam. One tip don't use the tourist sight seeing buses use the travel card on the 100 and 200 bus routes which cover the majority of Berlin attractions. All three of us would thoroughly recommend this apartment as a place to stay in Berlin.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lasapiniere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whyalla, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

This apartment and the location suited us being a family of 4 including 2 teenage children. We found it difficult to find a suitable apartment in many European cities including Berlin, we were after a 2-bedroom apt with cooking facilities and single beds for the kids. This is what we chose, and it was very good for us. Is located just a few minutes’ walk from the U & S-Bahn station and we used the U- and S-Bahn extensively, numerous shops and restaurants are close by, the whole stay was no problems at all. The apt was spacious, the kitchen was good. Highly recommended. Booking.com worked well. The manager met us at the apartment and provided us with an excellent introduction to the apt and the city.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ddkb_from_s_aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
ApartHotel Residenz Am Deutschen Theater
Mitte
Hotel Allegra
Hotel Allegra
#257 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Mitte
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#383 of 634 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
BEST WESTERN Hotel Berlin-Mitte
Mitte
Hotel Albrechtshof
Hotel Albrechtshof
#195 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Amelie Berlin
Hotel Amelie Berlin
#540 of 634 in Berlin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Mitte-Inn Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Mitte-Inn Berlin

Property: Apartments Mitte-Inn Berlin
Address: Albrechtstr. 21, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 344 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Mitte-Inn Berlin 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Apartments Mitte-Inn Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing