We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Breakfast”
Review of Zeit fur Brot

Zeit fur Brot
Ranked #4 of 180 Quick Bites in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Mitte (Borough)
Description: Wir sind eine Bio-Bäckerei die sich zum Ziel gesetzt hat, eine neue Brottradition zu begründen und Brotkultur innovativ und zeitgemäß neu zu gestalten. Dabei setzen wir auf Handarbeit, lange Teigruhe und verzichten auf chemische Zusatzstoffe.
Reviewed July 12, 2016

We ate there twice during our trip to Berlin. Very good bread, everything fresh and tasty.
Next to this place is Volkswagen Group exhibition. Worth to see it after the Broetchen mit Marmolade und Kaffee.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Katarzyna_Wrobe80l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (1,084)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

342 - 346 of 1,084 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2016

Best place for breakfast. The scrolls are amazing. We got the white chocolate and raspberry and were fighting over it. We also got the 4 breads and 4 cheeses and it was so delicious. Great coffee too. Sit in the sun and people watch and enjoy one of the best food places Berlin has to offer.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TaylorD91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 30, 2016

We had an amazing "italian style" breakfast with a good cappuccino, big pieces of cakes and chocolate croissants. Lovely atmosphere, very clean and amazingly quite place, as kids spend most of the time on a bench watching fascinated the bakers working behind a glass. After we finished breakfast we couldn't resist to the sandwiches and olives bread..

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Francesco F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 17, 2016

Came in on a Sunday morning, there was a queue for the order counter but it was worth waiting. The dishes are reasonably priced, cakes are cut in generous and are also very good. All is made the same day and fresh.
Notice, only cash is accepted so come prepared...

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Arik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

Went here for brunch - was epically good. The break was fresh and so tasty. The meats jams and cheeses were great and the sweats were also brilliant.

Bit busy but so worth it. And reasonable value too.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Zapscan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Zeit fur Brot also viewed

 

Been to Zeit fur Brot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.